Apply for a Permit

Welcome to the New MHD Permitting Portal

The new MHD Permitting Portal is only compatible with Google Chrome. Please do not use any other browsers.

Introduction to the MHD Permitting Portal:

Spanish

English

MHD Permitting Portal “How To” Videos:

Request Inspection

Ticket Management

Training Installations

Need Help with Your User Portal?

Please Click Here

FOR QUESTIONS ABOUT THE NEW PERMITTING PORTAL
CALL 505-222-9870 OR 505-365-3429

TO VIEW THE INTRODUCTION VIDEO PLEASE CLICK ON THE BUTTON BELOW

PARA VER EL VIDEO DE INTRODUCCIÓN POR FAVOR HAGA CLIC EN EL BOTÓN DE ABAJO

Letter of invitation. Text that reads "Please Join us"

UPDATE ON ELECTRONIC RESOURCES

ACTUALIZACIÓN DE LOS RECURSOS ELECTRÓNICOS

Please utilize electronic resources below are reference sheets on how to’s

Utilice los recursos electrónicos a continuación son hojas de referencia sobre cómo

FORMS:
Formas:

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS:

PREGUNTAS FRECUENTES:

     

    Q: What is the number to the inspection request call center?

    Send an e-mail to CID.Inspection@state.nm.us

    Call our support center at (505) 222-9813 in the Albuquerque area, or (877) 249-0979 from any other location in New Mexico.

    P: ¿Cuál es el número al centro de llamadas de la solicitud de inspección?

    Envíe un correo electrónico a CID. Inspection@state.nm.us

    Llame a nuestro centro de soporte al (505) 222-9813 en el área de Albuquerque, o (877) CID-0979 desde cualquier otra ubicación en Nuevo México.

       

      FOR QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS ABOUT LICENSING PLEASE CONTACT: Aaron Aragon 505-365-3429 or Aaron.Aragon2@state.nm.us 

      FOR QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS ABOUT PERMITS PLEASE CONTACT: Natasha Barela 505-222-9870 or mhd.info@state.nm.us 

      Manufactured Housing: Homeowners

      Overview

      All homeowners who want to set up their own manufactured home and or install a foundation are required to take and pass a homeowner’s examination for set-up and foundation before being issued a permit to set up their own manufactured home.

      The homeowner’s examination MUST be taken in person at one of our three field offices in. Please call to schedule to take the test: Albuquerque (505-222-9870), Santa Fe (505-476-4770) and Las Cruces (575-524-6320 Ext. 107)). Applicants MUST score 70 percent or higher to pass this exam. The exam fee is $50. Applicants who have failed the exam the first time and want to retake it are required to pay $50 fee every time they take it.

      The study materials for this exam can be obtained by clicking NM Manufactured Housing Act and  NM Manufactured Housing Rules click here: http://164.64.110.134/nmac/T14C012.

      Contact Us As:

      Manufactured Housing Division
      Regulation and Licensing Department
      5500 San Antonio Dr. NE
      Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109

      Email: MHD.info@state.nm.us

      (505) 222-9870 Office

      (505) 856-2045 Fax

      Skip to content