Welcome to the
Manufactured Housing Division
Welcome to the Manufactured Housing Division
The Manufactured Housing Division under the Manufactured Housing Act and Administrative Code is the inspection authority for manufactured housing in New Mexico.
Our mission is to foster a strong manufactured housing industry and provide consumer protection for manufactured housing owners in New Mexico by:
- Providing thorough inspections of manufactured housing installations and alterations
- Working with industry contractors through outreach and news publications
- Working with manufacturers through construction process monitoring
- Working with dealers through auditing and inspections of homes
- Working with the Manufactured Housing Committee on rules and regulations
5500 San Antonio Dr NE, Suite F
Albuquerque NM, 87109
Open M-F 8am-5pm
Permit Customer Service:
Las Cruces: 575-270-2433
Santa Fe: 505-476-4614
FILE A COMPLAINT
MHD PUBLIC PERMIT SEARCH
FORMS AND APPLICATIONS
INSPECTION OF PUBLIC RECORDS (IPRA)
APPLY FOR A PERMIT
MANUFACTURED HOUSING COMMITTEE
PSI Update - November 14, 2023
Effective December 15, 2023, the processing of all MHD renewals and other licensing paperwork (status changes, new dealer/broker applications, etc.) will be transferred to PSI. Permitting and inspections will continue to be handled by the RLD.
Deactivating a Manufactured Home Title to Classify as Real Property
Contracting without a license in New Mexico is against the law. If a contractor is working without a license, the Division may stop the construction project and file a criminal charge of unlicensed contracting in Metropolitan or Magistrate Court. Violators will be eligible for licensure 1 year from date of conviction.
Any one engaged in construction-related contracting in New Mexico must be licensed. This includes general construction work, electrical, mechanical and plumbing and LP gas. The activities that are considered to be contracting in New Mexico are defined in the Construction Industries Licensing Act, NMSA 1978,
Click on links below for more information:
To access the Public Hearing click HERE for more information.
MHD License fees and Late Fee Calculation
MHD Crossover– $100
Change form and Transfer salesperson form- $25.
Temp Salesperson application-$50
Grace Period is only for late fees and is for 30 days.
On Day 31 fees start to accumulate a dollar a day up to 60 days. On day 61 the fee will double what the original license fee is.
If Crossover is late and is on day 45, the fee will be $145.
If Crossover is late and is over 60 days late, then the fee for crossover is a flat $200 fee.
If the Installer or Dealer license is late and is on day 45, the fee will be $245.
If Installer or Dealer is late and is over the 60 days late, then the fee will be a flat $400.
If an account has been expired for longer than a year, then account needs to start over as new per NMMAC. The fee is back to normal cost of initial license Fee.