Staff Directory

  1. Home
  2. About Us
  3. Staff Directory
Office of the Superintendent
Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Clay Bailey Superintendent 505-841-4550 Clay.Bailey@rld.nm.gov
Quindi Otero Executive Assistant 505-841-4550 Quindi.Otero@rld.nm.gov
Liz King Business Operations Specialist & Tribal Liaison 505-546-8548 Liz.King@rld.nm.gov
Legal
Kevin Graham Chief General Counsel 505-274-0214
Heather Sanchez Martinez Law Clerk 505-695-3567 Heather.Sanchez-Martinez@rld.nm.gov
Communications
Andrea Brown Communications Director 505-819-1822 Andrea.Brown@rld.nm.gov
Joel Wigelsworth Public Relations and Marketing Specialist 505-629-8449 Joel.Wigelsworth@rld.nm.gov
Administrative Services Division
Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Juan Torres Director (505) 538-0115 Juan.Torres@rld.nm.gov
Darren Love Deputy Director (505) 819-7790 Darren.Love@rld.nm.gov
Financial
Vacant Chief Financial Officer
Audrey Cordova Budget Director (505) 382-3468 Renee.Cordova@rld.nm.gov
Noah Sedillo Chief Procurement Officer (505) 699-9054 Noah.Sedillo@rld.nm.gov
Lucy Dominguez Accountant & Auditor Supervisor (505) 309-2567 Lucy.Dominguez1@rld.nm.gov
Toni Lowery Purchasing Agent – Supervisor (505) 382-2417 Toni.Lowery@rld.nm.gov
Vacant Purchasing Agent (505) 331-7801
Nicole Martinez Business Operations Specialist (505) 487-3563 Nicole.Martinez@rld.nm.gov
Rose Romero Accountant & Auditor (505) 231-4352 Rose.Romero2@rld.nm.gov
Audra Martinez Administrative Services Coordinator Advanced (505) 362-1879 Audra.Martinez@rld.nm.gov
Steven Quintana Fleet and Facilities Coordinator Steven.Quintana@rld.nm.gov
 Information Technology
Antoinette Ortiz Project Manager III (505) 479-0589 antoinette.ortiz@rld.nm.gov
Carla Campos IT Business Analyst II (505) 469-3920 carla.campos@rld.nm.gov 
Aditya Ganti App Developer I (505) 946-7729 aditya.ganti@rld.nm.gov
Mahendra Pusapati App Developer I (505) 607-2758 mahendra.pusapati@rld.nm.gov
Ron Ortiz App Developer II (505) 670-3547 ron.ortiz2@rld.nm.gov 
Chakravarthi Paruchi App Developer II (505) 538-5566 chakravarthi.paruchuri@rld.nm.gov
Ron “RJ” Schneider IT End User Support II (505) 660-5668 ron.schneider@rld.nm.gov 
Shawn Spain IT End User Support II (505) 795-0732 shawn.spain@rld.nm.gov
Vacant IT End User Support III
Human Services Bureau
Leslie Garcia Human Resource Manager III (505) 487-6763  Leslie.Garcia@rld.nm.gov
Summer Sanderson Human Resource Generalist III (505) 670-2896 Summer.Sanderson@rld.nm.gov
Brian Rougemont Human Resource Generalist III (505) 379-5689 Brian.Rougemont@rld.nm.gov
Alcoholic Beverage Control Division
Name
Job Title
Phone Number
Email Address
Phillip Sanchez
Director
Debra Lopez
Deputy Director
Felicia Norvell
Division Counsel
 Mariah Romero
Front Desk Receptionist
Beverly Kennedy
Citation Manager
Vacant
Executive Secretary
Charmaine Martinez
Admin. Law Judge / Hearing Officer
Desirae Griego
Admin. Law Judge / Hearing Officer
Tammy Sandoval
Admin. Law Judge / Hearing Officer
Trinidad Alderete
Business Operations Specialist
Kyla Larsen
Business Operations Specialist
Benjamin Arimoto
Business Operations Specialist
Desiray Quintana
Office & Admin Support
Ileana Enriquez
Office & Admin Support
Vacant
Legal Support
Boards and Commissions Division
Board
Board Email
Help Desk Email
Main phone: 505-476-4622
Accountancy
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
Athletic Commission
Athletic Trainers
Barbers and Cosmetology
Body Art
Chiropractic
Counseling and Therapy
Dental Health Care
Funeral Services
Home Inspectors
Interior Design
Landscape Architects
Massage Therapy
Nursing Home Administrators
Nutrition and Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Optometry
Pharmacy
Physical Therapy
Private Investigators
Psychology Examiners
Real Estate Commission
Real Estate Appraisers
Respiratory Care
Signed Language Interpreters
Social Work
Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing

 

Employee
Title
Contact Number
Contact Email
Melissa Salazar
Division Director
Kathy Ortiz
Deputy Division Director
Amanda Lewis
Acting Deputy Division Director
Vacant
Executive Assistant
Dr. Arthur Culpepper
Health Licensing Bureau Chief
Cannabis Control Division
Name Job Title Phone Number Email Address
Main Number (505) 476-4995 RLD.CannabisControl@rld.nm.gov
Director’s Office
Todd Stevens Director (505) 546-7772 Todd.Stevens@rld.nm.gov
Laura Romero Halama Deputy Director of Business Operation (505) 476-4583 Laura.Romero@rld.nm.gov
Legal
Eden Sayers Division Counsel (505) 470-8003 Eden.Sayers@rld.nm.gov
Victoria Kaniatobe Law Clerk (505) 476-4577 Victoria.Kaniatobe2@rld.nm.gov
Christopher Romero Environmental Scientist (505) 490-0273 Christopher.Romero@rld.nm.gov
William Fresquez Investigator (505) 490-1641 William.Fresquez1@rld.nm.gov
Administrative Staff
Joone Tena Executive Secretary (505) 476-4509 Joone.Tena@rld.nm.gov
Vacant Financial Manager
Josh Johns Customer Service Specialist (505) 476-4995 Josh.Johns@rld.nm.gov
Jasper Viereck Customer Service Specialist (505) 476-4995 Jasper.Viereck@rld.nm.gov
Licensing
  CCD.Licensing@rld.nm.gov
Odessa Nix Licensing Manager (505) 476-4995 Odessa.Nix1@rld.nm.gov
Angelica Padilla Licensing Specialist (505) 476-4663 Angelica.Padilla@rld.nm.gov
Amelia Durbin Licensing Specialist (505) 476-4557 amelia.durbin@rld.nm.gov
Audriana Montaño Licensing Specialist (505) 476-4683 Audriana.Narvaiz-Mon@rld.nm.gov
Jimmy Leal Licensing Specialist (505) 476-4654 Jimmy.Leal@rld.nm.gov
Compliance
  CCD.Compliance@rld.nm.gov CCD.Complaints@rld.nm.gov
Nick Mourning Compliance Manager (505) 660-8157 Nick.Mourning@rld.nm.gov
Megan Betts Office & Admin Support (505) 538-5725 Megan.Betts@rld.nm.gov
Michelle Alatorre Compliance Officer (Las Cruces Office) (505) 412-8596 Michelle.Alatorre@rld.nm.gov
Charles Nuanes Compliance Officer (505) 479-0328 Charles.Nuanes@rld.nm.gov
Esperanza Salazar Compliance Officer (505) 231-8149 Esperanza.Salazar@rld.nm.gov
Santiago Silva Compliance Officer (505) 479-0331 Santiago.Silva@rld.nm.gov
Wellington Guzman Compliance Officer (505) 412-8808 Wellington.Guzman@rld.nm.gov
Autumn Marquez Compliance Officer (505) 469-4909 Autumn.Marquez@rld.nm.gov
Adan Leyva Compliance Officer (505) 470-5220 Adan.Leyva@rld.nm.gov
Gerard Matthews Compliance Officer (505) 946-7286 Gerard.Matthews@rld.nm.gov
Helen Taylor Compliance Officer (505) 470-2180 Helen.Taylor@rld.nm.gov
Justin Moreno Compliance Officer (505) 538-0272 Justin.Moreno@rld.nm.gov
Luciano Martinez Compliance Officer (505) 538-0203 Luciano.Martinez@rld.nm.gov
Construction Industries Division

 

Contact Person
Job Title
Contact Number
Contact Email
Director’s Office
Clay Bailey
Director
Vacant
Deputy Director
Eliza Casados
Executive Assistant
Lori Chavez
Attorney
LeighAnne Chavez
Recycled Metals Attorney
Kennon Freamon
Recycled Metals Compliance
Katherine Torres-Swick
CID Licensing Manager
Lisa Molina
Financial Liaison
Tanya Perea
Financial Liaison
Administrative Staff
Jessica Sanchez
Office Supervisor
Kris Rael
Permitting/Plan Review
Annette Pratz
Permitting
Andreana Gomez
Permitting/Customer Service
Stephen Martinez
Permitting
Kimberly Salazar
LC/Permitting Supervisor
Chelsie Ormseth
LC/Permitting Customer Service
Call Center
Schedule Inspections
John Lopez
Call Center Supervisor
Jane Pribble
Call Center Rep
Brenda Chambers
Call Center Rep
Evangeline Tenorio
Call Center Rep
Plan Review
Chris Archuleta
Plan Review Manager
Rudy Ulibarri
Plan Reviewer
Jacob Baca
Plan Reviewer
Alexandro Flemming
Plan Reviewer
Julia Bustamante
Plan Reviewer
Gabriel Garcia
Plan Reviewer
Alexandria Luna
Permitting/Electronic Plan Review
Vacant
Plan Reviewer
Orlando Garcia
Plan Reviewer
Investigation and Law Enforcement
Carla Roybal
Compliance Supervisor
Tasha Yazzie-Chase
Chief Civil Investigator
Annabelle Romero
Chief Criminal Investigator
Mary Page
State Investigator
Joyce Armijo
State Investigator
Michael Hallberg
Criminal Investigator
Cres Archuleta
Criminal Investigator
Juan Ramirez
Criminal Investigator
Crystal Rodriguez
State Investigator LC
General Building Bureau
Martin Romero
Bureau Chief
Julian Gonzales
Chief Inspector
Chris Rodriguez
Chief Inspector
Jessie Romero
Inspector
Ernest Johnson
Inspector
Tom Maese
Chief Inspector
Matthew Seely
Inspector
Ricardo Vialpando
Inspector
Robbie Travis
Inspector
Chris Sandoval
Inspector
Jody Roybal
Inspector
Cedric Chavez
Inspector
John Chavez
Inspector
Joe Gamboa
Inspector
Elias Valles
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Electrical Bureau
Michael Padilla
Bureau Chief
Bobby Archuleta
Chief Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Leon Gallegos
Inspector
Aaron Maestas
Inspector
Fernando Martinez-Barraza
Inspector
James Rogge
Chief Inspector
Michael McDaniel
Inspector
Reyes Romero
Inspector
Vince Hoeke
Inspector
Peter Sena
Inspector
Juan Sanchez
Inspector
Edward
Inspector
Timothy Hammack
Chief Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Aaron Moore
Inspector
Mark Nelson
Inspector
Paul Cordova
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Mechanical Bureau
Tamara Kuykendall
Bureau Chief
Tom Sanchez
Chief Inspector
Anthony Luna
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Jerry Pacheco
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Tony Cordova
Inspector
James Darnold
Chief Inspector
Treven Follis
Inspector
Monica Johnson
Chief Inspector
Vacant
Inspector
Michael Whitten
Inspector
Larry Martinez
Inspector
John Tanner
Inspector
LP Gas Bureau
James Morrison
Bureau Chief
Robert Sloan
Chief Inspector
David Silva
Inspector
Russell Hunter
Inspector
Matthew Torres
Inspector
Matthew Orosco
Inspector
Matthew Garwood
Inspector
Shane Marcy
Inspector
Alberto Montoya
Inspector
Phillip McKnight
Inspector
Becky Barmuta
Admin Secretary

 

Manufactured Housing Division
Contact Person
Job Title
Contact Phone
Contact Email
Clay Bailey
Director
Jesus Carrasco
Administrator
Gabriella Romero
Administrative Supervisor
Aaron Aragon
Permitting Clerk
Gabriela Chavez
Permitting Clerk
Joseph Aragon
Northern Chief Inspector
Jeff Tyler
Inspector
David Routt
Inspector
Shawn Zug
Inspector
Mitchell Smith
Inspector
Russell Wink
Southern Chief Inspector
Trey Malm
Inspector
Matthew Herrera
Inspector
Danny Salazar
Inspector
Lori Chavez
MHD Attorney
General Email
Compliance
Financial Institutions Division
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Executive Staff
Mark Sadowski
Director
Rebecca Moore
Deputy Director
Joshua Spencer
Legal Counsel
Farrah Diaz
Law Clerk
Maya Otero
Office Manager
Vacant
Consumer Credit & Money Services Industry Manager
David Shelton
Mortgage & Escrow Industry Manager
Michael Saiz (out until 9/8)
Bank & Trust Industry Manager
Marshall Romero
Credit Union & Endowed Care Cemetery Industry Manager
Nicholas Kost
Chief Examiner – Depository & Trusts
Depository & Trust Staff
Chelsea Miakos
Depository & Trust Examiner
Brice Simone
Depository & Trust Examiner
Jason Parker
Depository & Trust Examiner
Laura Roybal
Depository & Trust Examiner
Mahabir “Mark” Mangra
Depository & Trust Examiner
Randall Rockett
Depository & Trust Examiner
Brian Irwin
Depository & Trust Examiner
John Barmuta
Depository & Trust Examiner
Mortgage & Escrow Staff
Christiana Griego
Licensing Specialist
Amanda Urban
Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Elsa Dougherty
Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Francine Rodriguez
Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Ben Kranz
Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Amy Bridges
Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Briana Corriz
Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Consumer Credit & Money Service Industries Staff
Veronica Carrillo
Licensing Specialist
Emily Fresquez
Licensing Specialist
Eric Valdez
MSB Examiner
Isaac Garcia
MSB Examiner
Lydell Brown
Small Loan Examiner
Melissa Baca
Small Loan Examiner
Susan Paleo
Small Loan Examiner

 

 

Securities Division
Name
Title
Phone
Email
Benjamin Schrope
Acting Director/Attorney
Alissa Berger
Securities Attorney
Stephanie Varoz
Law Clerk
Nona Lane
Compliance/Registration Manager
Rocio Cruz
Securities Examiner
Valerie Martinez
Financial Analyst
Krystal Montano
Securities Examiner
Monica Romero
Mutual Fund & Rule 506, Reg D Registrations
Richard Dominguez
Broker Dealer/Investment Advisor Licensing
Gregory Stover
Supervising Special Agent
Christopher Young
Supervising Special Agent
Michael Thompson
Special Agent
Jeanette Jenkins
Financial Liaison

 

Skip to content