Committees & Commissions

  1. Home
  2. Construction Industries Division
  3. Committees & Commissions

The nine-member Construction Industries Commission is appointed by the Governor for a term of four years.

The Commission is responsible for establishing rules, regulations and standards for the construction industry in New Mexico, along with revoking and suspending licenses of those who have violated the Construction Industries Act.

Construction Industries Commission Members:

Billy Romero (LP Gas)

Vince Alvarado (Organized Labor)

Dale Armstrong (Mechanical)

John Stroud (Subcontractor)

Tim Nisly (Public Member)

Phillip Ramirez (General Contractor)

John McKinstry (Electrical Contractor)

Pamela Freund (Architect)

James Borrego (Residential Contractor)

Construction Industries Commission Special Meeting

Construction Industries Commission:  Regular Meeting

Thursday, May 26, 2022-1:30 pm



AGENDA – Draft


ADA Notice for Persons with Disabilities:  If you are an individual with a disability who needs auxiliary aid or service to participate in a hearing or meeting, please contact the Construction Industries Division at (505) 476-4616 at least two weeks prior to the hearing or meeting.



Skip to content