r

Please Note

Please note that the majority of the FID staff travels frequently.  Generally, the fastest way to reach them is via email.  For a complete listing of our employees, please see the Financial Institutions Division’s section on the agency’s directory located here.

Licensing Questions

Consumer Industries:

Emily Fresquez, Consumer Industries Licensing Specialist
Desk (505) 476-4560
Cell (505) 469-7776
Email: emily.fresquez1@rld.nm.gov

Veronica Carrillo, Consumer Industries Licensing Specialist
Desk (505) 476-4559
Cell (505) 690-2832
Email: veronica.carrillo@rld.nm.gov

Mortgage & Escrow:

Christiana Greigo, Mortgage & Escrow Licensing Specialist
Desk (505) 476-4819
Cell (505) 490-5810
Email: christiana.griego1@rld.nm.gov

Bank and Trust Questions

Michael Saiz, Bank & Trust Industry Manager
Cell: (505) 690-5086
Email: michael.saiz@rld.nm.gov

Credit Union and Endowed Care Cemetery Questions

Marshall Romero, Credit Union and Endowed Care Cemetery Industry Manager
Desk (505) 476-4563
Cell: (505) 690-3514
Email: marshall.romero@rld.nm.gov

Bank, Credit Union, or Trust Company Examination Scheduling/Questions

Nicholas Kost, Chief Examiner for Banks, Credit Unions, and Trust Companies
Cell: (505) 690-5353
Email: nicholas.kost@rld.nm.gov

Small Loan, Collection Agency, Money Service Business, Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Company, and Repossessor Questions

Juan Trevizo, Consumer Industry Manager
Desk: (505) 476-4569
Cell: (505) 690-4785
Email: juan.trevizo@rld.nm.gov

Contact Licensing Specialists Veronica Carrillo @ (505) 476-4559 or Emily Fresquez @ (505) 476-4560 and your call will be directed accordingly.

Mortgage and Escrow Questions

David Shelton, Mortgage Industry Manager
Desk (505) 476-4519
Cell: (505) 690-2620
Email: david.shelton@rld.nm.gov

Contact Licensing Specialist Christiana Griego @ (505) 476-4819 and your call will be directed accordingly.

Director

Mark Sadowski, Financial Institutions Division Director
Desk: (505) 476-4566
Cell: (505) 629-8481
Email: mark.sadowski@rld.nm.gov

For more information contact:

Financial Institutions Division
P.O. Box 25101
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: (505) 476-4885
Fax: (505) 476-4670

Skip to content