r

Please Note

Please note that the majority of the FID staff travels frequently.  Generally, the fastest way to reach them is via email.

Licensing Questions

Consumer Industries:

Emily Fresquez, Consumer Industries Licensing Specialist
Cell (505) 469-7776
Email: emily.fresquez1@state.nm.us

Veronica Carrillo, Consumer Industries Licensing Specialist
Phone (505) 476-4559
Cell (505) 690-2832
Email: veronica.carrillo@state.nm.us

Mortgage & Escrow:

Amanda Urban, Mortgage & Escrow Examiner
Cell (505) 490-5810
Email: amanda.urban@state.nm.us

Bank and Trust Questions

Michael Saiz, Bank & Trust Industry Manager
Cell: (505) 690-5086
Email: michael.saiz@state.nm.us

Credit Union and Endowed Care Cemetery Questions

Beatrice Medina, Credit Union Industry Manager
Cell: (505) 690-3514
Email: beatrice.medina@state.nm.us

Bank, Credit Union, or Trust Company Examination Scheduling/Questions

Nicholas Kost, Chief Examiner for Banks, Credit Unions, and Trust Companies
Cell: (505) 690-5353
Email: nicholas.kost@state.nm.us

Small Loan, Collection Agency, Money Service Business, Motor Vehicle Sales Finance Company, and Repossessor Questions

Juan Trevizo, Consumer Industry Manager
Phone: (505) 476-4519
Cell: (505) 690-4785
Email: juan.trevizo@state.nm.us

Contact Licensing Specialists Veronica Carrillo @ (505) 476-4559 or Emily Fresquez @ (505) 469-7776 and your call will be directed accordingly.

Mortgage and Escrow Questions

David Shelton, Mortgage Industry Manager
Cell: (505) 690-2620
Email: david.shelton@state.nm.us

Contact Licensing Specialist Marie Martinez @ (505) 476-4818 and your call will be directed accordingly.

Director

Mark Sadowski, Financial Institutions Division Director
Phone: (505) 476-4566
Cell: (505) 629-8481
Email: mark.sadowski@state.nm.us

For more information contact:

Financial Institutions Division
P.O. Box 25101
Santa Fe, NM 87504
Phone: (505) 476-4885
Fax: (505) 476-4670

Skip to content