Carnival Ride Insurance Program FAQS
Carnival Ride Insurance Program: FAQS
Q. What is the statute that controls the Carnival Ride Insurance Act?
New Mexico State Statute 57-25-1 through 57-25-6 control.
Q. Do I have to Register my Ride(s) with the State?
Q. Where do I find a NAARSO Certified Inspector?
Q. Where or how can I find Carnival Ride Insurance?
Any insurance company that sells insurance should be able to assist you.
Q. What happens after I Register my Ride(s) with the State?
- From the time we receive your completed application to you receiving a certificate it will be within 30 days.
- You will receive an 8” x 10” wall certificate, which must be displayed during all times you are operating your ride(s).
- Incomplete applications will delay you getting your certificate. The delay depends on when you get all the correct information for the application in to our office. Make sure all year, make, model and serial number of every ride match all NAARSO Certified Inspector documentation and insurance company documents.
Q. How long is the Certificate valid?
Depending on the expiration of the insurance policy, and/or the NAARSO Certified Inspector site inspection,the Certification would be valid for one (1) year from the date of issue.
Q. How do I Register my Carnival Ride(s) with the State?
You can register by filling out the application, and having a NAARSO Certified Inspector complete their part of the application.
Email Quindi Otero at firstname.lastname@example.org
Q. What paperwork do I need to register my ride(s)?
- A completed Application. Please be sure to fill out all 3 pages of the application, including the event information page.
- NAARSO Certified Inspector Inspection forms and certification that your ride is operable.
- A Certificate of Inspection for each ride, must be done within the last 12 months, and be signed and dated by a NAARSO Certified Inspector.
- Inspection must be done by a Class I, II, or III inspector. Call NAARSO Certified Inspector. To get the name and number of an inspector you may call The NAARSO Association at 813-661-2779.
- Attach a list of all each ride certified by the NAARSO Certified Inspector. The list must have the name of the ride, and the year, make, model and serial number of each ride.
- Copy of the current NAARSO Certified Inspector’s certification card.
- If you have Co-Karts or Bumper Boats, each unit must be individually inspected by NAARSO Certified Inspector; and you must provide the year, make, model and serial number of each individual Kart or Boat.
- ANY corrective action noted by NAARSO Certified Inspector must be noted and any deficiencies correct and re-inspected by the NAARSO Certified Inspector.
- Proof of insurance with at least a $1 million dollar per occurence and at least $3 million dollar per aggregate policy.
- Insurance Certificate must have the correct name on the Certificate per the business license
- The holder of the Insurance Certificate must be named as Carnival Rides Insurance Act/State of New Mexico
- Insurance Certificate must have the year, make, model and serial number of each ride.
- If operating a Go-Kart or Bumper Boat unit, then your policy must include the number assigned and printed on the outside door frame of each individual car or boat unit.
- Safety Log
Attach a copy of the current daily safety log used for inspections before the public is permitted to board a ride.
Include a $50 filing fee per ride, made payable to the Carnival Ride Insurance Program.