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NEW MEXICO
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LICENSING DEPARTMENT

SECURITY GUARD APPLICANT
TRAINING VERIFICATION FORM

Last Name: First: Middle:

This form is not valid until it is verified, signed and dated by the Applicant.

LEVEL ONE TRAINING
See Rule 16.48.2.17(D) NMAC

I completed the required eight-hour (8-hour) training that covered the curriculum approved by the Regulation and
Licensing Department. The training was conducted by an in-person instructor on the approved list provided by the

Regulation and Licensing Department, and provided by one of the following:

O  apublic educational institution or a post-secondary educational institution licensed by the New Mexico Higher
Education Department.

Institution Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O  an in-house training program provided by a licensed private patrol company.

Company Name Company License No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O any other Regulation and Licensing Department approved educational institution.

Institution Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature
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LEVEL TWO TRAINING
See Rule 16.48.2.18(D) NMAC

I completed the required twenty-hour (20-hour) training that covered the curriculum approved by the Regulation and
Licensing Department. The training was conducted by an in-person instructor on the approved list provided by the

Regulation and Licensing Department, and provided by one of the following:

O  apublic educational institution in New Mexico or an educational institution licensed by the higher education
department pursuant to the Post-Secondary Educational Institution.

Institution Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O an in-house training program provided by a licensed private patrol company.

Company Name Company License No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O the New Mexico law enforcement academy.

Academy Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O  any other Regulation and Licensing Department approved educational institution.

Institution Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature
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LEVELTHREE TRAINING
See Rule 16.48.2.19(D) NMAC

I completed the required sixteen-hour (16-hour) training. The training was conducted by an in-person instructor on
the approved list provided by the Regulation and Licensing Department, and provided by one of the following:

O  apublic educational institution or a post-secondary educational institution licensed by the New Mexico Higher
Education Department.

Institution Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O  anin-house training program provided by a licensed private patrol company.

Company Name Company Licensing No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O the New Mexico law enforcement academy.

Academy Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature

O any other Regulation and Licensing Department approved educational institution.

Institution Name Telephone No.

Instructor Name Date(s) of Training

Instructor Signature
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WEAPONS and FIREARMS
**Important Information**
See Rules 16.48.2.18(E) NMAC and 16.48.2.19(D) NMAC

LEVEL ONE Security Guards MAY NOT USE WEAPONS OR FIREARMS while on duty.

Level Two and Three Security Guards must apply for and receive an Additional Endorsement by the Regulation
and Licensing Department PRIOR TO carrying a weapon or firearm while on duty.

Electronic Control Device (ECD/taser) Endorsement (Level Two and Three Security Guards ONLY)

O YES, I REQUEST PERMISSION TO CARRY AN ELECTRONIC CONTROL DEVICE (ECD/taser)
while performing security guard duties.
O TIhave completed the required eight-hour (8-hour) training, Rule 16.48.2.18(E) NMAC and
ATTACHED is a copy of my instructor’s credentials as a certified ECD/taser instructor and a
copy of the ECD/taser manufacturer’s certificate.

Firearms Endorsement (Level Three Security Guard ONLY)

O TREQUEST PERMISSION TO CARRY A FIREARM while performing Security
Guard Level Three duties.
O I have completed the required training provided by an instructor that is on the department
approved instructor list pursuant to 16.48.2.19(D) NMAC; and have submitted proof of being firecarm
certified pursuant to 16.48.2.19(B)(9) and 16.48.4.8 NMAC; ATTACHED are a copy or copies of my
instructor’s certification(s).

APPLICANT ATTESTATION AS TO TRUTH AND ACCURACY
OF TRAINING VERIFICATION FORM

I (Print Applicant’s Name), hereby declare and affirm
under penalty of perjury that the information provided in this Training Verification Form and in any attachments, is
true and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. 1 understand that any information contained herein,
including in the attachment(s), may be investigated, and false or dishonest statements provided herein may be grounds
for license denial or revocation.

I further understand that by law I cannot hold myself out to be a registered security guard or stand post in New
Mexico until I have received a state issued guard card.

Applicant’s Signature Date
ATTACHMENTS:
Level Three O Instructor’s Certification from NRA or NM Law Enforcement Academy

Level Two & Three [O Instructor’s ECD/Taser Instructor Certification
[0 ECD/Taser Manufacturer Certification
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