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Non-Resident Interpreter Registration

Per §61-34-5 NMSA 1978, non-resident interpreters may work in New Mexico without a license from the Signed
Language Interpreting Practices Board for fewer than 30 calendar days per year. Regardless of the number of hours of
service provided, each date counts as one day. This exception is not for use by interpreters in the process of moving to
New Mexico temporarily or permanently.

Per 16.28.3.19(B) NMAC, non-resident interpreters working in New Mexico must contact the Board Administrator via
email prior to providing interpreting services. Non-Resident Interpreters must do so each time they provide services
in New Mexico.

Please complete the information below and email it to the Signed Language Interpreting Practices Board Administrator
at Signlanguage.board@rld.nm.gov. You will receive a response that your work in the state has been documented.

Non-resident interpreters are responsible for tracking the number of days they have worked in New Mexico, and
acquiring a license prior to working 30 calendar days in any 12-month period. Practicing without a license is a
misdemeanor punishable by up to 364 days in jail and/or up to a $1000 fine. Interpreting is defined as any form of
facilitating communication in a visual form, regardless of the individual’s job title or position description

Name:

Address:

Email Address:

Credentials (attach a copy of your current RID card or other credentials):

Date(s) of service:

City or cities in which services will be provided:

Signature and Date:
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