INSTRUCTIONS FOR THIRD-PARTY ALCOHOL DELIVERY LICENSE

The non-refundable application fee of $200.00, must be enclosed or the application will be returned. Keep a
copy of the complete application packet for your records.

The $1,000.00 License Fee is due at final.
Checklist, located on the last page, is for ABC use when submitted for review.

Attach the following Required Documents with Application:

1. NM Business License — Current, in the name of Applicant.
2. NM Tax Registration Certificate — in the name of Applicant.

3. Contracts with all NM Liquor Licensees — Copies of all contracts for alcoholic beverage delivery
service.

4. Copy of General Liability Insurance — Copy with a liquor liability endorsement, not less than one
million dollars ($1,000,000.00) per occurrence, which endorsement shall provide coverage for
employees or independent contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service.

5. List of Drivers — List should include Name, Date of Birth, Server Permit #, Permit Expiration Date

*To renew your Third-Party Alcohol Delivery License, submit a new application with the required documents
prior to the expiration date and include a copy of your license.
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Third-Party Alcohol Delivery License Application | $200.00 Application Fee, non-refundable

Annual Permit: 1 year term: March 1 - February 28 | $1,000.00 license fee at final, non-refundable
ABC USE ONLY: Application Number: Local Option District:

APPLICANT/Company Name:

D/B/A Name to be used: Business Phone No:

Contact Person: Phone #: Email:

Mailing Address:

Physical location:

(Include street number / highway number / state road, city, state, and zip code)
County:

APPLICANT IS: [Individual []Limited Liability Company [ 1Corporation [1Partnership (General/Limited)

1. Name:

2. Date Formed: 3. Date Registered or Incorporated:

4. Mailing Address:

5. Contact Number:

6. LIST Name, Title & Address for those that hold 10% interest or more and those entitled to 10% or more of the
profits earned. For Limited Liability Company, firm partnership, or association —All Members.

For Corporation: Officers, Directors, Stockholders with 10% interest or more in voting stock with Name/Address
of Registered Agent for Corporation, If publicly traded company, list officers — full disclosure is required.

List % of
Interest /
Contribution | Name Title Complete Address

Use additional pages if necessary.
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In accordance with the Liquor Control Act, for the proposed applicant and location listed above, attached
are current/valid copies of:

New Mexico Business license. [ Yes [ 1No

Federal Employer Identification Number: , with copy of
NM Taxation and Revenue Department Business Tax Registration Certificate. [1Yes [1No

A copy of all contracts between New Mexico Liquor Licensees and Applicant (alcoholic beverage delivery
service). [JYes [INo

Copy of General Liability Insurance with a liquor liability endorsement, not less than one million dollars
($1,000,000.00) per occurrence, which endorsement shall provide coverage for employees or independent
contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service. [1Yes [[1No

List of Delivery Drivers. (Include Name, Date of Birth, Server Permit #, Expiration Date) []Yes [1No

You must sign before a Notary Public.

I, (Print Name) , as (Title)
being first duly sworn upon oath deposes and says: that he/she is the applicant or is authorized by the
applicant to make this application; that he/she has read the same; knows the contents therein contained
are true. Applicant(s) agree(s) that if any statements or representations herein are found to be false, the
Director may refuse to issue or renew the license or may cause the license to be revoked at any time.

I have met all the requirements to delivery alcoholic beverages and I am licensed to do business in the
State of New Mexico. [1Yes [LINo

I maintain proper liability insurance and operate in accordance with all federal and state motor vehicle
laws. [JYes [ INo

I also attest to understanding the following:
e I am authorized to do business in the State of New Mexico.

e I do not and will not share in the profits of the sale of alcohol with a Licensee.

e All delivery employees or independent contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service are twenty-one
years of age or older, hold a valid New Mexico alcohol server permit and valid driver’s license.

e I hold and will maintain proof of general liability insurance coverage for each vehicle used for delivery
service, with liquor liability endorsement in an amount not less than one million dollars ($1,000,000.00) per
occurrence, which endorsement shall provide coverage for employees or independent contractors of the third-
party alcohol delivery service.

e All delivery vehicles used will operate in accordance of all federal and state regulations.
e I may only charge a delivery fee that is disclosed to the buyer at the time of the sale.

e I do not have the ability to buy, hold, or deliver alcohol under my own license but to only allow for delivery
of Retail Sales of alcohol received from a licensed premises, and from a qualified licensee with a valid
alcoholic beverage delivery permit to the buyer.

¢ I shall not allow my delivery service to be used as a way for my contract partner licensees to circumvent the
requirements or restrictions of their license. Nor shall I propose to my contract partner licensee to
circumvent the requirements and restrictions of their license type by utilizing my services.

e I shall be independently liable for the delivery of alcoholic beverages to an intoxicated person or to a Minor
or for any violation of the Liquor Control Act and be subject to suspension, revocation, or administrative fine,
pursuant to §60-6C-1 through 60-6C-6 NMSA 1978.

¢ An alcoholic beverage delivery permit is not transferable from person to person or from one location to another.

e Records for delivery purchases and age verification will be made available for inspection or audit, upon request.
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When delivering for Restaurant License A, A+ and B or Inter-Local License:

Sale and Delivery of alcoholic beverages will only be made if the minimum $10.00 food purchase has been met.

Under no circumstances shall delivery be more than 750 milliliters of wine; OR six (6) 12-ounce pre-packaged
containers of wine or beer; OR one locally produced growler; OR one (1) howler of a cocktail containing no more than
4.5 ounces of spirituous liquors. A howler is a clean, refillable, resealable container, that has a liquid capacity not
exceeding 32 fluid ounces. All howlers used for delivery must contain the DBA of the Licensee, etched onto it or be
accompanied with the receipt secured to it.

Requirements and Restrictions:

1.
2.
3.

Alcoholic beverages delivered only in unbroken packages or growlers.
Payment received at the licensed premises only.

Price charged to deliver alcoholic beverage must not change from on premise charge; provided that a
separate delivery fee may be imposed and shall be disclosed to the customer at time of purchase.

. Delivery sales and service of alcoholic beverages are the same as the hours of operation for the sale and

service of food and alcoholic beverages at the licensed premises.

. Shall not deliver an alcoholic beverage to a business, a commercial establishment, a college or university

campus or a school campus that is not a home school.

. Age verification shall be made at the Point of Sale and at time of Delivery of alcoholic beverages.
. Delivery shall not be made to an intoxicated person or to a Minor.

. While delivering alcoholic beverages, delivery permittee shall have in their possession, only alcoholic

beverages that have been purchased for delivery.

9. While delivering alcoholic beverages, delivery permittee shall have in their possession, the original or an
electronic or physical copy of the Permittee’s Alcoholic Beverage Delivery Permit.

10. Delivery shall only be made to a person, 21 years of age or older and if unable, the delivery must be
returned to the Establishment, and under no circumstance will delivery be left unattended. If for any
reason, a delivery cannot be completed, the alcoholic beverages must be returned to the licensee, and the
customer shall be refunded for the payment.

11. Liability for Violations: The Licensee, the ABC Licensed Third-Party Delivery Service and the Server
delivering the alcohol may be separately liable for violations of the Liquor Control Act, including the delivery
of alcohol to an intoxicated person or to a Minor.

Signature of Applicant: Date:

Notary Public Use Only: (State of , County of )
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this day of , 20

By Affiant:

Notary Public:

My Commission Expires on:

ABCUSE ONLY: Payment| $ Received on: Receipt No.

[JAPPROVED [JDISAPPROVED,

ASSIGNED LICENSE No. EXPIRES ON:
[Renewal of license number EXPIRES ON:
Reviewed, with copy sent to Licensee via [1Email, [1Fax, [11 class mail by:

Done this Day of , 20
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PERSONAL DATA AFFIDAVIT | Page 6

ABC USE ONLY: Fingerprints submitted on: Cleared on: Fingerprint Number:

Liquor License Number or Application Number

INSTRUCTIONS: Submit this page for Each Individual Applicant, Each Officer and Director of a Corporation, Each
Stockholder (individual) owning 10% or more of the stock in Applicant Corporation, Each individual Limited Liability
or General Partner, Each Resident Agent for a Corporation, and Each Manager and Member of LLC with 10% or more
interest. Make additional copies of this page if necessary. Please print clearly.

First Name: Last Name:

SS# Birth Date: / / Contact Number:
Residence Address:

Business Address:

Email Address: Business Phone:

Driver's license: State: DL No.

[JU.S. Citizenship [Citizen of: Birthplace: Resident Alien #
[1Male [ IFemale Are you at least 21 years of age [ 1Yes [[INo Are you married [ 1Yes [[INo

Has your spouse ever been convicted of a felony in any jurisdiction [1Yes [INo Ifyes, provide details

ALIAS: If you have been known by any other name, list date and reason for other name(s). Attach additional pages

if necessary. Name(s) Used: Date of Change:

Reason for Change:

Have you been Convicted of a Felony? [1Yes [ INo If 'yes, provide details:

Have you been convicted of two separate misdemeanor violations of the NM Liquor Control Act in any calendar year?
[(OYes [INo Ifyes, provide details:

Have you ever had an Application for a Liquor License, in any State, suspended or revoked? [ 1Yes [INo It yes, provide
details:

Do you directly or indirectly own any interest in a Liquor License? [JYes [INo 1f yes, list every Liquor License by
number and State in which you directly or indirectly own any interest:

or if several [_|See attached list

If your response is “Yes” to the following two questions, you need to be alcohol server certified.
1. Will you manage, direct or control the sale of alcohol? LlYes [INo
2. Will you be present on the licensed premises on a regular basis? [lYes [INo

Server Permit Number: Expiration date:

You must sign and date in the presence of a Notary Public and ALL questions must be answered.

I, (print name) swear that I have answered each
question honestly, that the information provided in my responses are true and correct, and understand that if any
information contained herein is false or found to be false, the Division may revoke the Liquor License issued under this
Application.

Affiant Signature: Date:

Notary Public Use Only: (State of , County of )
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this day of , 20

By: Notary Public:

Date my Commission Expires:
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THIRD-PARTY DELIVERY APPLICATION CHECKLIST
Final: Assigned License No.

*To renew your Third-Party Alcohol Delivery License, submit a new application with
the required documents prior to the expiration date and include a copy of your license.

Filed on: Assigned to Hearing Officer on: Application/License #
Applicant Name:

DBA Name:

Mailing Address:

Contact Person/Agent: Phone: Email:

Page 1 complete []Yes CINo
$200.00 Application fee submitted []Yes [INo

Business License, in Applicant’s name Llyes [INo

Tax Registration Certificate, in Applicant’s name Llyes [No

Copies of all Contracts with NM Liquor Licensees, in Applicant’s name [ ]Yes [INo

Copy of General Liability Insurance, with liquor liability endorsement of $1,000,000 in Applicant’s name []Yes [ INo

List of all Delivery Drivers Clyes [INo
Licensing Fee $1,000.00 due at Final: Paid $ on:

Note: Does not require Page 2 Location or Fingerprint Clearance | If applicable Page 3, 4, 5:

Page 3A Limited Liability Company [ 1Yes [INo
Certificate of Organization []Yes [ INo Articles of Organization [ 1Yes [ INo Operating Agreement [1Yes [ INo Certificate of
Registration (for Out-of-State LLC) [1Yes [INo Comment:

Page 3B Corporation [ 1Yes [ INo
Certificate of Incorporation [1Yes [ INo Articles of Incorporation [ 1Yes [ INo
Certificate of Good Standing []Yes [ INo Certificate of Authority (for Out-of-State Corporation) [1Yes [ INo

Page 3C Partnership []Yes [INo
Is the Applicant a [] General Partnership or [] Limited Partnership
Fully executed Partnership Agreement [1Yes [INo Registered with Secretary of State’s Office [1Yes [ INo

Page 4 Trust LlYes [INo

Page 5 Designated Resident Agent: [1Yes [INo
(Required if submitting Page 3A, 3B, 3C, or page 4)

Page 6 Personal Data Affidavit submitted for each person requiring disclosure [1Yes [INo

Name Title Servers permit No., SP Expires On:
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