
  
 
 

 
 

CANNABIS TESTING LABORATORY LICENSE RENEWAL 
APPLICATION 

 

*Please review the FAQ before completing this application.  Also, you may contact the CCD Office if you 
have additional questions. 
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                STATE OF NEW MEXICO 

MICHELLE LUJAN GRISHAM, GOVERNOR 
                        Clay Bailey, Superintendent 
                                Todd Stevens, Director 
 

PRIMARY BUSINESS CONTACT INFORMATION 
LICENSE NUMBER 
 
BUSINESS LEGAL NAME 
 
DOING BUSINESS AS (DBA) 
 
PRIMARY PHYSICAL ADDRESS 
 
CITY 
 

STATE 
 

ZIP CODE 
 

PHONE 
 

E-MAIL ADDRESS 
 

BUSINESS WEBSITE 
 
FEES – Fees shall be paid by Cashier’s Check made payable to the New Mexico Cannabis Control Division and must 
accompany the Renewal Application, which may be sent by mail or hand delivery to the following addresses: 
Mail – P.O. Box 25101 Santa Fe, NM 87507, or Hand Delivery – 1209 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507 

Annual Fee $2,500.00 
Number of Unique Premises to be Renewed ______ x $1,000.00 for each Premise = ________ (Total Premise Fee) 
Total Fee (Annual Fee + Total Premise Fee) _______________ 
 

Please contact the CCD Office to verify the correct number of Unique Premises and/or Total Fee Amount to avoid 
any delays. 
CONTINUING DEMONSTRATION OF CAPABILITY (CDC) 

 

A cannabis testing laboratory shall submit a continuing demonstration of capability (CDC) for each test performed 
annually as part of the laboratory’s application for renewal of licensure. A CDC may consist of: 
1) Evidence that the cannabis testing laboratory has the test within its current scope of accreditation to the current 

standards of ISO/IEC 17025, Testing and Calibration Laboratories; 
2) Evidence that each analyst performing the test has successfully completed, within the previous year, relevant 

proficiency testing administered by a provider accredited to the standards of ISO/IEC 17043, Conformity 
Assessment—General Requirements for Proficiency Testing; or 

3) The re-performance of the Initial Demonstration of Capability (IDC). 
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ACKNOWLEDGEMENT 
1) I acknowledge I am renewing my license exactly as is and I cannot make ANY amendments to my license through the renewal 

application process. 
2) I acknowledge that if I submit my Renewal Application and Fee after the expiration date listed on my parent license, my Renewal 

Fees will not be refunded, and the license cannot be renewed pursuant to 16.8.2.8 (Q) NMAC. 
3) I acknowledge that my Renewal Fee must be paid by Cashier’s Check ONLY made payable to the New Mexico Cannabis 

Control Division and must be submitted with this Renewal Application, and failure to do so could result in my license expiring. 
4) I acknowledge I have read, and I am in compliance with all requirements defined in the most current Cannabis Regulation Act 

and Rules promulgated thereto and fully understand that I bind myself to be governed by them. 
ATTESTATION 
1) I certify I will adhere to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including 

testing requirements and the prohibition on any person holding an interest in one or more cannabis testing laboratories from 
holding an interest in any other cannabis license other than a cannabis research laboratory. 

2) I certify I will adhere to cannabis transport requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin 
Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including the transport of unprocessed cannabis or cannabis products to other 
cannabis establishments.  

3) I certify I will adhere to security requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use 
Act, and division rules, including requirements relating to safety and security procedures, security devices to be used, placement 
of security devices, personal safety, and crime prevention techniques. 

4) I certify I will adhere to quality assurance requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin 
Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including requirements relating to routine testing by a licensed testing laboratory, 
division inspection of licensed premises during normal business hours, and testing of cannabis. 

5) I certify I will adhere to applicable federal, state and local laws governing the protection of public health and the environment, 
including occupational health and safety, food safety, environmental impacts, natural resource protections, air quality, solid 
and hazardous waste management, and wastewater discharge. 

6) I certify I have obtained a current local jurisdiction business license, or will prior to operation of the cannabis establishment, 
and I will adhere to local zoning ordinance. 

7) I certify I am not licensed under the Liquor Control Act. 
8) I certify I have never been denied a license or had a license suspended or revoked by the division or any other state cannabis 

licensing authority or a detailed description of any administrative orders, civil judgements, denial or  suspension of a cannabis 
license, revocation of a cannabis license, or sanctions for unlicensed medical or commercial cannabis activity by any state  
licensing authority, against the applicant, controlling person, or a business entity in  which the applicant or controlling person 
was a controlling person within the three years immediately preceding the date of the application. 

9) I certify that a premises diagram shall be kept at each licensed premises at all times and made available for in person inspection 
by the Cannabis Control Division or its agents upon request. This premises diagram will conform to the requirements set forth 
in 16.8.2 NMAC: LICENSING AND OPERATIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR CANNABIS ESTABLISHMENTS.  

10) I certify that that my business is in good standing with the New Mexico Secretary of State, including all documents filed with 
the New Mexico Secretary of State. 

11) I certify that that my business is in good standing with the New Mexico Tax and Revenue Department. 
12) I certify that I will notify the division in writing within seven days of any change of fact that would potentially result in any 

controlling person, being disqualified from holding a license pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act or division rules, 
including a felony conviction involving fraud, deceit, or embezzlement; a felony conviction for hiring, employing, or otherwise 
using a person younger than 18 years of age to prepare for sale, transport or carry a controlled substance or sell, give away or 
offer to sell a controlled substance to any person; or a felony conviction for the possession, use, manufacture, distribution, or 
dispensing or possession with the intent to manufacture, distribute or dispense a controlled substance, which no longer includes 
cannabis. 

I attest to the above under penalty of perjury.  I hereby declare that the information contained within and submitted with the 
application is complete, true and accurate. I understand that a misrepresentation of fact or violation of these rules may result in 
denial of the renewal application or revocation of a license issued. 
 
Controlling Person Signature _________________________________________________ Date ___________________________ 
 
Print Name and Title _______________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

 


