

CANNABIS LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

*Please review the FAQ before completing this application. Also, you may contact the CCD Office if you have additional questions.

PRIMARY BUSINESS CONTACT INFORMATION		
LICENSE NUMBER		
BUSINESS LEGAL NAME		
DOING BUSINESS AS (DBA)		
PRIMARY PHYSICAL ADDRESS		
CITY	STATE	ZIP CODE
PHONE	E-MAIL ADDRESS	
BUSINESS WEBSITE		
FUNCTIONS – Please select the functions for which you are licensed.		
□ Retailer		
□ Manufacturer		
Producer – Please complete the Producer Premises Form .		
Producer Microbusiness – Please complete the Producer Premises Form .		
PLANT COUNT – Producers ONLY		
Are you increasing or decreasing your plant count? Yes No If yes, please complete the Plant Count Increase or Decrease Form .		
FEES – Fees shall be paid by Cashier's Check made payable to the New Mexico Cannabis Control Division and must accompany the Renewal Application, which may be sent by mail or hand delivery to the following addresses: Mail – P.O. Box 25101 Santa Fe, NM 87507, or Hand Delivery – 1209 Camino Carlos Rey, Santa Fe, NM 87507		
Annual Fee \$2,500.00 Number of Unique Premises to be Renewedx \$1,000.00 for each Premise =(Total Premise Fee) Total Number of Mature Plants (Producers ONLY)x \$5.00 for each Plant =(Total Plant Fee) Total Fee (Annual Fee + Total Premise Fee + Total Plant Count Fee)		
Please contact the CCD Office to verify the correct number of Unique Premises and/or Total Fee Amount to avoid any delays.		
Producer Microbusiness License		
□ 0-100 Mature Plants \$500.00 □ 101-200 Mature Plants \$1,000.00		



ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

- 1) I acknowledge I am renewing my license exactly as is and I cannot make ANY amendments to my license through the renewal application process, except a change in plant count using the Plant Count Increase or Decrease Form.
- 2) I acknowledge that if I submit my Renewal Application and Fee after the expiration date listed on my parent license, my Renewal Fees will not be refunded, and the license cannot be renewed pursuant to 16.8.2.8 (Q) NMAC.
- 3) I acknowledge that mature plant count increase requests must be in accordance with 16.8.8.9 (C) and (D) NMAC.
- 4) I acknowledge that my Renewal Fee must be paid by Cashier's Check ONLY made payable to the New Mexico Cannabis Control Division and must be submitted with this Renewal Application, and failure to do so could result in my license expiring.
- 5) I acknowledge I have read, and I am in compliance with all requirements defined in the most current Cannabis Regulation Act and Rules promulgated thereto and fully understand that I bind myself to be governed by them.

ATTESTATION

- 1) I certify I will adhere to cannabis transport requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including the transport of unprocessed cannabis or cannabis products to other cannabis establishments.
- 2) I certify I will adhere to security requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including requirements relating to safety and security procedures, security devices to be used, placement of security devices, personal safety, and crime prevention techniques.
- 3) I certify I will adhere to quality assurance requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including requirements relating to routine testing by a licensed testing laboratory, division inspection of licensed premises during normal business hours, and testing of cannabis.
- 4) I certify I will adhere to applicable federal, state and local laws governing the protection of public health and the environment, including occupational health and safety, food safety, environmental impacts, natural resource protections, air quality, solid and hazardous waste management, and wastewater discharge.
- 5) I certify I have obtained a current local jurisdiction business license, or will prior to operation of the cannabis establishment, and I will adhere to local zoning ordinance.
- 6) I certify I am not licensed under the Liquor Control Act.
- 7) I certify I have never been denied a license or had a license suspended or revoked by the division or any other state cannabis licensing authority or a detailed description of any administrative orders, civil judgements, denial or suspension of a cannabis license, revocation of a cannabis license, or sanctions for unlicensed medical or commercial cannabis activity by any state licensing authority, against the applicant, controlling person, or a business entity in which the applicant or controlling person was a controlling person within the three years immediately preceding the date of the application.
- 8) I certify that a premises diagram shall be kept at each licensed premises at all times and made available for in person inspection by the Cannabis Control Division or its agents upon request. This premises diagram will conform to the requirements set forth in 16.8.2 NMAC: LICENSING AND OPERATIONAL REQUIREMENTS FOR CANNABIS ESTABLISHMENTS.
- 9) I certify that that my business is in good standing with the New Mexico Secretary of State, including all documents filed with the New Mexico Secretary of State.
- 10) I certify that that my business is in good standing with the New Mexico Tax and Revenue Department.
- 11) I certify that I will notify the division in writing within seven days of any change of fact that would potentially result in any controlling person, being disqualified from holding a license pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act or division rules, including a felony conviction involving fraud, deceit, or embezzlement; a felony conviction for hiring, employing, or otherwise using a person younger than 18 years of age to prepare for sale, transport or carry a controlled substance or sell, give away or offer to sell a controlled substance to any person; or a felony conviction for the possession, use, manufacture, distribution, or dispensing or possession with the intent to manufacture, distribute or dispense a controlled substance, which no longer includes cannabis.



THE FOLLOWING ATTESTATIONS WILL ONLY BE APPLICABLE FOR WHICH FUNCTIONS YOU ARE LICENSED

APPLICABLE ONLY FOR RETAILER

- 1) I certify I will adhere to retail requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules.
- I certify I will adhere to quality assurance requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including requirements relating to division inspection of licensed premises during normal business hours.
- 3) If applicable, I certify I will adhere to courier requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, or division rules.

APPLICABLE ONLY FOR MANUFACTURER

- 1) I certify I will adhere to manufacturing requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules.
- 2) I certify that I will not use dimethylsulfoxide (DMSO) in the production of cannabis products, and will not possess DMSO on the premises of the manufacturer.
- 3) For Class IV licensees, I certify that I have a signed attestation from a licensed engineer stating the chemical extraction equipment is a closed loop system, is being utilized for its intended use and meets the requirements of the subsection I of 16.8.2.34 NMAC.
- 4) For Class II, III, and IV licensees, I certify that I have obtained all necessary permits required for the production of edibles and topicals from the New Mexico environment department and that such permits are valid at this time.

APPLICABLE ONLY FOR PRODUCER

- 1) I certify I will adhere to production requirements pursuant to the Cannabis Regulation Act, the Lynn and Erin Compassionate Use Act, and division rules, including creating and maintaining a cultivation plan, and cannabis waste procedures for cannabis or cannabis products.
- 2) I certify I will adhere to New Mexico department of agriculture (NMDA) pesticide registration, licensing, and use requirements to ensure a safe product and environment.

I attest to the above under penalty of perjury. I hereby declare that the information contained within and submitted with the application is complete, true and accurate. I understand that a misrepresentation of fact or violation of these rules may result in denial of the renewal application or revocation of a license issued.

Controlling Person Signature

Date

Print Name and Title _____

