New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department
BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS DIVISTION
New Mexico Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid
Dispensing Practices Board

PO Box 25101 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504
(505) 476-4622 = Fax (5005) 476-4545 = www.rld.state.nm.us

BILINGUAL MULTICULTURAL
ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION

Application must be complete or it will be returned.

The information you supply on this application will be used to determine your eligibility for licensure.
You must supply all the information requested. Omission of any information may result in our inability to
process your application. Your completed application will be used by authorized personnel of the board
and may be transferred to other governmental or law enforcement agencies. It cannot be returned to you,
but you may gain access to the information by contacting the board office at P.O. Box 25101, Santa Fe,
New Mexico 87504.

®  Read the entire application before you begin to answer any questions so you understand
exactly what information is being requested.

®  Answer all questions completely. The burden of proof in satisfying the board that you are
eligible for licensure is upon you.
Signature on application must be notarized.
All documentation submitted must be notarized or certified as true and correct copies of the
originals.

® Include the fee of $60 ($50 licensure fee and $10 application fee) in the form of a check or
money order payable to the Speech Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid
Dispensing Practices Board (SLPAHAD). Cash is no longer accepted as a form of payment.
Payment must be made by check, cashier’s check, money order. When you provide check as
payment, you authorize the State of NM to either use the information from your check to
make a one-time electronic fund transfer or to process the payment as a check transaction.
Applications received without fees will not be processed.

FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE

Licensure Fee $ 50.00
Application Fee $ 10.00
Total Fee $ 60.00

If additional space is needed to complete any section, attach additional pages. All supporting
documents must be received at the board office before the application can be approved



New Mexico Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and
Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Board

BILINGUAL MULTICULTURAL
ENDORSEMENT APPLICATION

Type or print legibly in black ink.

Licensure Fee $ 50.00 COMPLETE IF LICENSED OR FORMERLY
Application Fee 10.00 LICENSED IN ANY OTHER STATE. IF YOU HOLD
Total Fee $ 60.00 MULIPLE LICENSES PLEASE USE A SEPARATE
’ SHEET AND LIST ALL STATES.
License #:
O Bilingual Multicultural Endorsement State:

Language the applicant is proficient in:

Date Granted:

Expiration Date:
Address of Grantor:

Please refer to the rules for the licensure requirements

16.26.2.19 Phone: ( )

**All licensing information provided is public information**
+*REQUIRED FIELD

PRINT your name as you wish it to appear on your license.

*NAME OF APPLICANT (Last, First, Middle) *DATE OF BIRTH | *INDIVIDUAL TAX IDENTIFICATION
NUMBER
*BUSINESS ADDRESS (Number, Street, City, State, Zip) *Contact phone *MAIL ALL CORRESPONDENCE TO MY:

*MAILING ADDRESS (Number, Street, City, State, Zip)

[ Business Address
O Mailing Address

*E-MAIL ADDRESS: All communications (including renewal notices) will be sent to this email address

ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS

If you answer YES to any question, attach a complete and comprehensive explanation. The board may

contact you later for additional information.

OYes | 1. Have you ever used another name under which records may be filed concerning your application or your

ONo education, training or experience? If yes, print name used:

OYes | 2. Have you ever received a deferred prosecution, a deferred judgment or been convicted of or pled guilty to or

CNo pled nolo contendere to a felony in any state, territory, district of the United States or a foreign country?

OYes | 3. Have you ever been denied a license or permission to practice or permission to take an examination to

ONo practice speech-language pathology or audiology in any state, country or territory?

OYes | 4. Has any disciplinary action ever been taken regarding your practice or any license you hold or have held to

ONo practice? Disciplinary actions include, but are not limited to, suspension, probation, practice limitations,
reprimand, letter of admonition, censure, and any allegations currently pending.

OYes | 5. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered a license to practice in any other state or territory?

ONo

OYes | 6. Are you in arrears in court-ordered child support payments?

ONo
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New Mexico Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and
Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Board

I HEREBY CERTIFY that I have read and completed this application, that the information
contained herein is true to the best of my knowledge, that I am not physically or psychologically
dependent on alcohol or drugs, and that I understand that any falsification or misrepresentation
made within this application may be grounds for denial of my application or action against my
license. I hereby authorize the Regulation and Licensing Department and its agents to
investigate any statements made by me in this application, including checking criminal, civil and
administrative records. I declare under penalty of perjury that the statements made on this form
are true and complete to the best of my knowledge.

I FURTHER CERTIFY that I have read the New Mexico Speech-Language Pathology,
Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Act and the Rules and Regulations and fully
understand that I bind myself to be governed by them.

SIGNATURE: DATE:

State of:

County of:

Before me on this day personally appeared the above named applicant who, being by me duly
sworn upon oath, says that all the acts, statements and answers contained in this application are
true and correct.

Sworn and subscribed to before me on this day
of , 20
Notary Public: My Commission Expires:
SEAL

For Office Use Only |

Amount Received $ Check Number:

Receipt Number: License Number:

Date Issued : Approved by Date :
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New Mexico Speech-Language Pathology, Audiology and
Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Board

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE, CERTIFICATION OR REGISTRATION AS A
SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST, AUDIOLOGIST AND/OR HEARING AID
DISPENSER IN ANOTHER STATE

PART I - INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT

Type or print the information needed to complete Part I of this form. Forward verification to each state or
jurisdiction where you are currently or were previously licensed as a speech-language pathologist,
audiologist and/or hearing aid dispenser. The agency or board that issued the license must officially
verify the information requested in Part II. Note that it is the applicant’s responsibility to request all
necessary verifications and pay all applicable fees. Upon completion of Part II, the licensing agency or
board will return the form directly to the State of New Mexico, Speech Language Pathology, Audiology
& Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Board, at P.O. Box 25101, Santa Fe, NM 87504.

Name:
Last First Middle Initial

Social Security #: License #: Birth Date:

PART II - INSTRUCTIONS TO LICENSING AGENCY OR BOARD

The applicant named above has applied for a license to practice in the state of New Mexico. The Speech-
Language Pathology, Audiology and Hearing Aid Dispensing Practices Board requests that you provide
the following licensing information about the above individual. Return the form directly to the board at
PO Box 25101, Santa Fe, NM 87504.

Licensee’s Name: License#:
Licensed as a: State:
Social Security #: Birth Date:

Original Issue Date: Current Expiration Date:
Status: D Current D Inactive D Expired D Other

Llyes [INo Have there been any complaints and / or disciplinary actions taken against this licensee?
If yes, please attach copies of all relevant documents.

I certify that the above information is true and correct.

Signed: Check here if there is no seal |
Printed Name:
(SEAL)
Title:
Date:
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