## New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department



BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS DIVISION New Mexico Real Estate Commission

## **Certificate of Equivalent Coverage Errors and Omissions Insurance**

Real estate brokers purchasing errors and omissions insurance from an insurance company other than Rice Insurance Services Company, the New Mexico Real Estate Commission's group plan contractor, must have their insurer complete and return this Certificate of Equivalent Coverage to the Commission Licensing Manager. The named insurer certifies that the errors and omissions insurance policy issued to:

Name of Insured Broker:

**Signature of Insurance Company Representative Date** 

License No(s).	
Brokerage Trade Name	
	Expiration Date of Policy:
	ents for equivalent errors and omissions insurance policies
specified in Part 16.61.5.10 of the Ne	w Mexico Real Estate Commission Rules:
A. The insurance carrier is licensed as	nd authorized by the New Mexico Department of Insurance
to write policies of errors and omissic	ons insurance in New Mexico and is in conformance with all
New Mexico statutes.	
B. The insurance provider maintains	an A.M. Best rating of "B" or better.
C. The policy, at a minimum, complied	es with all relevant conditions set forth in this rule and the
insurance carrier so certifies in a certi	ficate issued to the insured real estate broker or broker
applicant in a form acceptable to the	commission and agrees to immediately notify the
commission of any cancellation or lap	ose in coverage. The commission will make no independent
determination of whether equivalent J	policies meet the requirement of this rule.
D. Coverage includes all acts for which	ch a real estate license is required, except those illegal,
fraudulent or other acts which are nor	mally excluded from such coverage.
E. Coverage cannot be cancelled by the	he insurance provider except for nonpayment of premium
or in the event a broker becomes inac	tive or the license is revoked, or in the event an applicant is
denied a license.	
F. Coverage is for not less than \$100,	000 for each licensed individual and entity per covered
claim and not less than a \$500,000 ag	gregate limit per licensed individual or entity.
G. A deductible amount for each occu	arrence of not more than \$1,000.
H. Payment of claims by the provider	shall be on a first dollar basis and the provider shall look to
the insured for payment of any deduc	tible.
I. An extended reporting period of no	t less than 365 days.
J. Coverage of a broker's use of lock	boxes.
Name of Insurance Company	