
Revised 4/2023 
Alcoholic Beverage Control Division | 2550 Cerrillos Road | P.O. Box 25101 
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       STATE OF NEW MEXICO 
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 Linda M. Trujillo, Superintendent 

DIRECT WINE SHIPPER APPLICATION                         | $50.00 Annual Fee, non-refundable  

 ABC USE ONLY: Application No. _____________________ 

License expires June 30th each year.  Per NMSA §60-6A-11.1.  
A.  A Licensee with a Winegrower's License or a person licensed in a state other than New Mexico that holds a 
Winery License may apply to the director for and the director may issue to the applicant a direct wine shipment permit. 
B.   A direct wine shipment permit shall be valid for a permit year.  A permittee shall renew a direct wine shipment 
permit annually as required by the department to continue making direct shipments of wine to New Mexico residents.  
C. A Permittee may ship: 

(1)   not more than two nine-liter cases of wine monthly to a New Mexico resident who is twenty-one years 
of age or older for the recipient's personal consumption or use, but not for resale; and  
(2)   wine directly to a New Mexico resident only in containers that are conspicuously labeled with the 
words:"CONTAINS ALCOHOL - SIGNATURE OF PERSON 21 YEARS OR OLDER REQUIRED FOR DELIVERY". 

Applicant Name: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

DBA Name: _______________________________________________________________________________________ 

Mailing Address:_____________________________________________________________________________ 

Physical Location:____________________________________________________________________________ 
Phone:_________________________ Fax:__________________________  Cell:_________________________   
E-Mail: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Contact Person: _____________________________________________________________________________ 
I, the undersigned, swear that I am authorized, under the active License attached, to obtain this permit and that the information 
on this application form is true and correct, to the best of my knowledge.   

I have also attached the following required documents: 
• Copy of Applicant State Liquor License, List License #________________________________
• $50.00 Application Fee (New Mexico Winegrowers DO NOT pay an application fee)
• Proof of Business Tax ID Number (State Tax ID /CRS #) from the New Mexico Taxation & Revenue Department

(apply on-line at www.tax.newmexico.gov or call (505) 827-0700)

Print Name:____________________________________________ Title:_________________________________ 

Authorized Signature for Applicant:______________________________________  Date: ______________________ 

ABC  USE ONLY:  Payment| $     Received on: _______________  Receipt No. _________________________ 

 APPROVED   DISAPPROVED, _____________________________________________________________
ASSIGNED LICENSE NO. ____________________________    EXPIRES ON: ___________________________ 
Reviewed, with copy sent to Licensee via Email, Fax, 1st class mail By: __________________________________  
Done this ___________ Day of _________________, 20____. 

http://www.tax.newmexico.gov/
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