

Liconso No.

2023 DOM RENEWAL APPLICATION

Name:	RENEWAL FEE: \$225, if application
Home Address:	LATE RENEWAL FEE: \$200 if
City/State/Zip Code:	application received after August 1, 2023, + \$225 = \$425 EXPIRED FEE: \$350, assessed after
Business Address:	
City/State/Zip Code:	<i>We do <u>NOT</u> accept Cash or Credit cards in</i> <i>the board office.</i> Payments can be made via check, cashier's check or money order; payable to:
Business telephone:	
Email address:	

REGULAR LICENSE RENEWAL: To renew your license to practice Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine please complete this form and return it to the board office with a check or money order for \$225.00, on or before July 31,2023.

A license not renewed by July 31, 2023, is considered late and will be assessed a Late Fee of \$200.00 in addition to the \$225.00 renewal fee, provided the application form and check or money order for \$425.00 are submitted to the board office on or before September 30, 2023 (before the expiration of the 60-day grace period.)

A license that is not renewed on or before September 30, 2023 is deemed **Expired** and the licensee shall not practice oriental medicine until the expired license is renewed.

Renewal of an **Expired license** requires submission of a completed renewal form to the board office within one year of the last regular renewal date (on or before July 31, 2023). The renewal fee for an expired license is \$775.00 (\$225 annual renewal, plus \$200 late license renewal, plus \$350.00 expired license renewal.)

Note: A licensee who does not renew within one year of license expiration will be required to reapply as a new applicant.

EXPEDITED LICENSE RENEWAL: A licensee holding an expedited license may apply for license renewal in the manner provided by the board's rules. However, if the licensee has not passed the NCCAOM in another jurisdiction, the licensee shall be required to take and pass the NCCAOM prior to renewing the license. Additionally, if the licensee has not passed any additional examinations as required by 16.2.4.10 NMAC, including the New Mexico clinical skills examination, the licensee shall be required to take and pass such examinations prior to renewing the license. Contact the Board office for additional information or refer to 16.2.6.11 NMAC.

INACTIVE STATUS: A licensee can place a license on **Inactive Status** by submitting this form and the Inactive Status fee of \$125.00 to the board office. A licensee with an inactive license cannot practice, teach or represent themselves as DOM's in New Mexico during the Inactive Status period. An attempt to teach or practice with an inactive license will subject the licensee to disciplinary action. Contact the Board office for additional information or refer to 16.2.15 NMAC.



Please provide any additional information relevant to the questions, and attach supporting documentation if necessary, especially if you have discipline in any jurisdiction.			
1. You, the licensee, hereby certify that you are the individual named on this renewal application form and that you have provided the information requested on this form.		No	
2. Since your last renewal, has any disciplinary action been taken against your New Mexico acupuncture & oriental medicine license and whether licensed in another state or not, by another licensing board?		No	
3. Since your last renewal, has any licensing board denied your application for a license to practice acupuncture & oriental medicine?		No	
4. Since your last renewal, have you knowingly failed to renew a license during an investigation or a disciplinary action?		No	
5. Are you current with your CPR Certification? CPR Organization name: Certification Expiration Date:		No	
6. I certify that I have met all continuing education requirements for this renewal period, and will provide certificates to the Board if audited or upon request.		No	
By signing this application, I hereby swear or affirm under the penalty of perjury, that I have answered all the questions truthfully and to the best of my knowledge. I also understand that if I provide the board with false information, make a false statement on this renewal form or on any supporting document, I may be subject to disciplinary action, including denial, suspension or revocation of my license. Please date and sign: Date:			
Sign:			

