BOARD OF PHARMACY

New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department
BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS DIVISION
5500 San Antonio Dr. NE = Suite C = Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
(505) 222-9830 = Fax (505) 222-9845 = (800) 565-9102
www.RLD.state.nm.us/pharmacy.aspx

LIMITED DRUG PERMIT CLINIC APPLICATION

Applications and fees must accompany each; otherwise processing time will be delayed.
Retain a copy of both the application and form of payment for future reference.
Mail early-5-10 days processing time once application is received

Include a copy of the Clinic Policy & Procedures Manual together with the Clinic Formulary as
defined in 16.19.10.11 N.(2) and 16.19.10.11 T.(4) NMAC.

***Complete and initial each item on PAGE 3 BEFORE submitting application, failure to complete will
result in a delay of processing and will be returned as needed for updating***

Name and Mailing Address: Physical Location address: (If different than Mailing)
Email: Web Address:
Phone Number: Fax Number:
[1NEW [ 1 Change of Ownership (Old Number CL )

FEE: $300.00 Biennial Renewal
(Make check or money order payable to New Mexico Board of Pharmacy)

[1Class A; [1Class B (1); [ 1 Class B (2); [ ] Class B (3); [] Class C; [ ]Class E

Class A: Clinic drug permit for clinic where:

A: dangerous drugs are administered to patients of the clinic;

B: more than 12,500 dispensing units of dangerous drugs are dispensed or distributed annually.
Minimum space requirement: (240 sg. ft. room)

Class B: Clinic drugs permit for clinics where dangerous drugs are:
A: administered to patients of the clinic; and
B: dispensed or distributed to patients of the clinic. Class B drug permits shall Be issued by
categories based on the number of dispensing units of dangerous Drugs to be dispensed or
distributed annually, as follows:
I. CATEGORY 1 — up to 2,500 dispensing units;

II. CATEGORY 2 - from 2,501 — 7,500 dispensing units;

III. CATEGORY 3 - from 7,501 — 12,500 dispensing units.

Minimum space requirement: Categories 1 & 2 (48 sq. ft. room) and Category 3 (96 sq. ft. room)

Class C: Clinic drug permit for clinics where dangerous drugs are administered to patients of the clinic. Minimum space
requirement: An area adequate for the formulary.

Class E: Clinic drug permit for Narcotic Treatment Programs. Minimum space requirement: 96 sq. ft. room.
*Please complete and return the Class E Clinic Self-Assessment and submit with this application.

| (we) hereby make application for Drugs Permit for dangerous drugs which will be administered and dispensed for and to patients on an out-
patient basis, in accordance with the New Mexico Pharmacy Act, New Mexico Drug and Cosmetic Act; New Mexico Controlled Substances
Act, and Board of Pharmacy Rules and Regulations.

I (we) hereby understand that the license expires December 31 of every other year, and that license or permit is not transferable.
A separate license is necessary for each clinic location. This application must be received or postmarked by December 31. Please attach
the late penalty of $75.00 if not postmarked by December 31.
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Please make sure that #1-6 are ALL answered and/or included with application before submittal.

1. Please circle letter beside appropriate category:
a.If an individual is owner, give name, address, and phone number;
b. If a partnership is owner, give name, address and phone number of all partners (attach list)
c. If a corporation or municipality, list name, address, phone number and title of all officers, (attach list);
d. If county, city, state or church is owner, give name, address, phone number and title of all officers, (attach list);

NAME TITLE HOME ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP

2. Consultant Pharmacist: License No:
Cell Phone #: B
3. Pharmacy where employed:

Pharmacy License #:

4. Clinic Federal DEA No:

5. NM Controlled Substance No: Enter “pending” if applied for; or “N/A” for not applicable

6. Normal hours of operation:
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

I/We have not been arrested, investigated for, charged with, convicted of, sentenced for, entered a plea of nolo contendere, or
entered into any other legal agreements for any criminal offence in any state, territory or possession of the United States or by the
federal government.**

Signature:

I/We have not had any disciplinary actions, nor have any pending actions against me/us, or to my knowledge been
investigated by any professional licensing authority. **

Signature:
**Please explain any failure to sign explain the circumstances, include a copy of the judgment, and attach to this application.

1/We hereby certify that the information given in this application is true and correct to the best of my (our) knowledge.

Signature — Owner or Officer Date
Print Name
Signature — Consultant Pharmacist Date

Print Name and give NM pharmacist License Number

Name of Facility Where Employed and their license Number with BOP Date
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PUBLIC HEALTH CLINIC
POLICY AND PROCEDURES SELF ASSESSMENT FORM

List of all Personnel 16.19.10.11N(2)a

Functions of all Personnel (2)b

Clinic Objectives (2)c

Formulary (2)d

Policy and Procedures Revision Date (2)f

Copy of Written Agreement, if any, between pharmacist and clinic (2)e

Per regulation 16.19.10.11N(2)(g), policies and procedures manual shall include the following:

Security
Equipment
Sanitation
Licensing

Drug storage

Supervision

Samples

16.19.10.11K(1,5)
16.19.10.11N(g)
26-1-10(A)

61-11-17, 26-1-16A(2)

Reference materials 16.19.10.11(M)

16.19.10.11(K)

Packaging and repackaging 16.19.10.11(F)
Dispensing and distributing 16.19.10.11(G)

16.19.10.11N(2)(a)

Labeling and relabeling 16.19.10.11G(3)(a-h)

16.19.10.11(3)

Drug destruction and returns ~ 16.19.10.11(L)

Drug and device procuring 16.19.10.11(E)
Receiving of drugs and devices 16.19.10.11(E)

Delivery of drugs and devices  16.19.10.11N(2)(g)
Record keeping 61-11-8; 26-1-16A(2); 16.19.10.11(E),(I)
Scope of practice 16.19.10.11N(2)(g)

Adverse Drug Event Reporting Procedures 16.19.25.8

Medication Error Prevention Policies and Procedures 16.19.25.8
_ Appropriate training/qualifications for NTP personnel 16.19.10.11 T(4)
_ Appropriate medication administration and supplying for NTP 16.10.10.11.T(4)

Upon Pre-Licensing inspection, the following will be necessary at the facility:

Refrigerator

Daily Temp Log

Current Drug Reference

NMBOP Rules and Regulations

Poison Center Stickers
***The consultant pharmacist providing services to a clinic shall assume overall responsibility for clinic pharmacy
services, for clinic pharmacy supportive personnel, and for procedures as outlined in the procedures manual***

16.19.4.11C(1)(a)

Consultant Pharmacist

Clinic Executive Director

Signature: Signature:
Print Name: Print Name:
Phone #: Phone #:
Date: Date:
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