NON-RESIDENT LIQUOR LICENSE APPLICATION

APPLICATION FEE IS \$200.00, IN ADDITION TO THE CALCULATED FEE LISTED BELOW. Applicant must submit the Total amount due. All fees are non-refundable.

3 YEAR PRO-RATED LICENSE FEES:

Pursuant to New Mexico State Statute §60-6A-16D, which states:

Nonresident licenses and common carrier registrations shall be issued for a three-year period. The three-year license for nonresident licenses and for common carrier registrations begins July 1, 2013 and every third year subsequently. Nonresident licenses and common carrier registrations issued at any time during the:

- (1) first license year shall be subject to payment of the full amount of the three-year license fee;
- (2) second license year shall be subject to payment of two-thirds of the three-year license fee; and
- (3) third license year shall be subject to payment of one-third of the three-year license fee.

TO CALCULATE YOUR FEE, find the estimated total billing to New Mexico Wholesalers in the first column, then select the fee from the appropriate License Period column. For example, if estimated total billing annually is \$100,000 and the license period you are applying in is covered by the dates 07/01/22 to 06/30/25, the fee is \$1200. Remember to add the \$200 Application Fee to the Pro-rated License Fee.

	LICENSE PERIOD 07/01/2022 to	LICENSE PERIOD 07/01/2023 to	LICENSE PERIOD 07/01/2024 to
TOTAL BILLING	06/30/2025	06/30/2025	06/30/2025
\$49,999 annually or less	\$300	\$200	\$100
\$50,000 annually	\$900	\$600	\$300
\$100,000 annually	\$1,800	\$1,200	\$600
\$200,000 annually	\$2,700	\$1,800	\$900
\$500,000 annually	\$3,750	\$2,500	\$1,250
\$1,000,000 annually	\$5,250	\$3,500	\$1,750
\$3,000,000 annually	\$10,500	\$7,000	\$3,500

NMSA§60-6A-7D. Nonresident license.

D. Every nonresident licensee or every New Mexico wholesaler or rectifier selling or shipping alcoholic beverages to a New Mexico wholesaler shall mail to the department one duplicate invoice covering all shipments into or sales in the state, stating the prices, together with all terms, concessions, allowances, forbearances and deductions. In cases of shipments, a copy of the bill of lading or way bill shall accompany the invoice mailed to the department. On each invoice for alcoholic beverages, the total number of cases and the total number of liters of alcoholic beverage shall also be noted by the shipper or vendor. The invoice of all shipments or sales shall also state the brand, labels and size of containers of each item, unless shipped or sold in bulk to be bottled by a licensed rectifier or wine bottler using his own label and brand; provided, however, this section shall not apply to intrastate sales and shipments from one New Mexico wholesaler to another wholesaler.

NMSA§60-7A-4. Sale, shipment and delivery unlawful.

A. It is unlawful for any person on his own behalf or as the agent of another person, except a licensed New Mexico wholesaler or manufacturer or the agent of either, to directly or indirectly sell or offer for sale for shipment into the state or ship into the state, any alcoholic beverages unless such person or his principals has secured a nonresident license.

NMSA§60-8A-6. Primary American Source of Supply.

For the purpose of tax revenue control, no holder of a nonresident license or resident broker license may solicit, accept or fill an order for distilled spirits or wine from a holder of any type of wholesaler's license unless the nonresident licensee or resident broker is the primary American source of supply for the brand of distilled spirits or wine that is ordered. As used in this section, "primary American source of supply" means the distiller, the producer, the owner of the commodity at the time it becomes a marketable product, the bottler or the exclusive agent of any of those. To be the "primary American source of supply," the nonresident licensee or resident broker must be the first source, that is, the manufacturer or the source closest to the manufacturer, in the channel of commerce from whom the product can be secured by American wholesalers.



STATE OF NEW MEXICO MICHELLE LUJAN GRISHAM, GOVERNOR

Linda M. Trujillo, Superintendent Andrew Vallejos, Director

NON-RESIDENT LIQUOR LICENSE APPLICATION

ABC USE ONLY: Application No			
Applicant (Individual, Corporation, LLC, etc.):			
DBA Name:			
Mailing Address:			
Physical Location:			
Phone Number:	E-Mail:		
Contact Person:			
Estimated Annual Gross Billings to New Mexico Who	lesalers: \$		
Name and license number of New Mexico Wholesaler	s) that will be distributing this product:		
List every Liquor License in which the Applicant hold	any direct or indirect interest:		
that the information on this application form is tru	the active License attached, to obtain this permit and are and correct, to the best of my knowledge. I also do to ABC and my monthly invoices will be EMAILED		
I have also attached the following, with all requir > \$200 Application Fee & the 3 Year Pro-rated License Fe \$200.00 + \$ = Total Fee submir > Copy of Manufacturer or Wholesaler License, from the > Primary American Source of Supply Letter, if applicable > Copy of the Federal Basic Permit or Brewer's Notice	tted: \$state in which you are licensed		
PLEASE NOTE: ABC no longer accepts hardcopies or Digi to http://productregistrationonline.com	tal copies on CD. You must submit Copies of label approvals		
Print Name:	Title:		
Authorized Signature for Licensee:	Date:		
	n: Receipt No		
APPROVED DISAPPROVED,			
LICENSE NO EXPIRES ON:			
Reviewed, with an electronic copy of Permit provided to Lice Done this Day of, 20			