

# Body Art Guest License Application *Application Fee - \$100.00*

Application Fees are non-refundable

## REQUIREMENTS 16.36.2.18 NMAC

- **C.** A guest licensee is a body artist who is licensed in another jurisdiction or meets the requirements of licensure in New Mexico and shall practice 30 days or less in New Mexico. Registration is required before any person may act as a guest licensee. An applicant for registration as a guest licensee must:
  - (1) hold current licensure as a body artist in another jurisdiction or have the education or experience relating to the applicable type of New Mexico license requested; and
  - (2) Be under the sponsorship of a New Mexico licensed body artist.
- **D.** To be registered as a guest licensee the following must be submitted to the board:
  - (1) Verification of sponsorship by a licensed body artist;
  - (2) A complete application;
  - (3) Registration fee; and
  - (4) Verification of licensure in another jurisdiction.
- **E.** Applicants not licensed in another jurisdiction must provide documentation of education and experience relating to the applicable type of New Mexico license requested.
- **F.** Guest body art registration will expire 30 days from the date of issuance. A guest license shall not extend beyond 30 days unless the licensee petitions the board and provides documentation that licensee has not worked thirty days in New Mexico. A guest license shall be granted only once within a 12 month period.

### The following items must be included in order to avoid processing delays.

- <u>Complete</u> application
- \_\_\_\_\_ Fee of \$100.00

\_\_\_\_\_ Copy of current <u>CPR, First Aid, and Blood borne Pathogen</u> taken within the last year.

You are prohibited from practicing as a tattoo artist or body piercer until you have obtained a license for such practice in the State of New Mexico. (61-17B-5) We Accept money orders, business checks, and cashier checks. <u>Personal checks will not be</u> accepted. *Make checks payable to: The NM Body Art Practitioners Board* 





#### STATE OF NEW MEXICO BOARD OF BODY ART PRACTITIONERS

# BODY ART GUEST LICENSE APPLICATION

Application Fee - \$100.00

\*\*ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. \*\*

### \*\*ALL LICENSING INFORMATION IS PUBLIC INFORMATION\*\*

\*Required Fields. Print clearly and use blue or black ink only. Incomplete applications will be returned.\*

1. APPLICATION INFORMATION:					
NAME(LAST, FIRST MIDDLE INITIAL):					
ADDRESS:				CITY:	
STATE:	ZIP CODE:		PHONI	<u>.</u> :	
EMAIL: ESTA			TABLISHMENT NAME:		
STATE(S) LINCENSED IN(Proof of licensure must be submitted at time of application):					
2. CERTIFICATE DATES: (please attach copies of certificates)					
CPR:	FIRST AID:			BLOODBORNE PATHOGENS:	
3. EVENT INFORMATION:					
NAME OF EVENT:					
BCD USE ONLY:					
RECEIVED ON:	PROC	CESSED BY	<u>/</u> :		
RECEIPT NO:	AMOUNT:		CH	CHECK/MO #	
AFFIDAVIT:					
I, under penalty of perjury, HEREBY DEPOSE AND STATE, that I am the person described and identified in this application and the information given by me is true and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand that any information contained in this application may be investigated and any false or dishonest					

answer to any question in this application may be grounds for denial or revocation of my license.

I further understand I cannot work as a Body Artist until I have received a license issued by the Regulation and Licensing Department.

Applicant's Signature\_\_\_\_\_

Date

Boards and Commissions Division | Board of Body Art Practitioners 2550 Cerrillos Road | P.O. Box 25101 | Santa Fe, NM 87504 (505) 476-4622 | rld.nm.gov | nmbody.art@state.nm.us

