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Cannabis Sales Spike on 420;

Businesses bring in over $2 million in one day; $26 million total so far

SANTA FE—The Cannabis Control Division of the Regulation and Licensing
Department on Thursday announced that the state saw double the usual daily cannabis
sales on 420, an unofficial but much-celebrated cannabis holiday.

“Legal cannabis sales have brought 420 out of the shadows and into the mainstream of
our state’s economy,” said Kristen Thomson, Cannabis Control Division director. “New
Mexicans celebrated responsibly yesterday and came out in strong numbers to celebrate
and enjoy high-quality New Mexico products.”

On 420, cannabis retailers sold $2.2 million in cannabis products statewide, which is
nearly double a typical Wednesday and only slightly less than the $2.7 million from
April 1, the first day of sales.

As of Wednesday April 20 Wednesday April 13

Total Sales $ - Medical $ 1,113,958.95 49.9% M S 575,530.43 48.8%
Total Sales $ - Adult Use S 1,118,389.46 50.1% @ S 604,788.30 51.2%
Total Sales S - All S 2,232,348.41 100.0% @ S 1,180,318.73 100.0%

Legal adult-use cannabis sales started in New Mexico on April 1. The opening weekend
saw surge in consumer purchases that quickly settled into a consistent buying pattern
that has generated more than $25 million dollars in sales to date.

As of April 1 -20
Total Sales S - Medical S 11,727,346.51 43.5%
Total Sales S - Adult Use S 15,213,229.95 56.5%

Total Sales S - All S 26,940,576.46 100.0%
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All adult-use cannabis sales in the state are taxed. Medical cannabis sales are tax
exempt. The first tax payments from adult-use cannabis retail businesses are due on
May 25 and data on state revenue from cannabis sales will be available after that date.

“The bottom line is that the cannabis industry in New Mexico is strong,” Thomson said.
“From a strong opening and reliable supply to the sales bump on 420, New Mexicans
have worked together to create a thriving industry that is part of the state’s diverse
economy.”

Moving forward, the Cannabis Control Division will release sales numbers on a monthly
basis, with data being available at the beginning of each month for the month prior.

The Cannabis Regulation Act, passed by the Legislature and signed by the Governor last
year, legalized adult-use cannabis sales, which began on April 1. The new industry is
projected to generate $300 million annually in sales, create 11,000 jobs and bring in
$50 million in state revenue in the first year alone.

#A#

The New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department, which houses the Cannabis
Control Division, regulates more than 500,000 individuals and businesses in 35
industries, professions, and trades across the state. Our goal is to assure that New
Mexicans receive quality services from qualified individuals and businesses while also
ensuring a fair and prompt administrative process. Our priority is your protection.
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