## INSTRUCTIONS

## CONVERSION OF LEASED LICENSE TO RESTAURANT B LICENSE

The non-refundable application fee of \$200.00, must be enclosed or the application will be returned. **Keep a copy of the complete application packet for your records.** The \$10,000.00 License Fee is pro-rated and due at final, from Nov-Jan \$10,000 | Feb-Apr \$7,500 May-July \$5,000 | Aug-Oct \$2,500

To qualify for a Restaurant License, you must meet all the conditions set forth in statute, which are:

- > An establishment having a New Mexico resident as a proprietor or manager
- > Held out to the public as a place where food is prepared and served primarily for on-premises consumption to the general public
- > Has a dining room, a kitchen and the employees necessary for preparing, cooking and serving food
- > Food service is the primary source of revenue and accounts for 60% or more of the total gross receipts
- "Restaurant" does not include establishments as defined in rules promulgated by the director serving only hamburgers, sandwiches, salads and other fast foods

To convert to a Restaurant B License, you understand and agree:

- That the current leased license must be in good standing
- To Submit documentation listed below to verify that the Establishment qualifies
- That converting from a Dispenser-type License to a Restaurant License requires that the establishment is not a bar-like setting
- That the hours for sales and/or service of alcoholic beverages are only from 7:00am to 11:00pm or until food sale and service ceases, whichever is earlier
- To serve a single patron no more than three drinks, containing not more than one and one-half ounces of spirituous liquor, during any one visit

Attach the following Required Documents with Permit Application:

- 1. **Termination of Lease Letter** Applicant must notify Lessor of current leased license and upon termination, leased license will need to be placed in voluntary suspension pending relocation to another establishment.
- 2. Wholesaler Statement of Debt Clearance Verification that leased license is free and clear of any debts, form is on our website.
- 3. **Menu and Hours of Operation** A complete and finalized copy of the full menu for the business, include hours and days of operation, indicate when closed. If the hours and days of operation are not printed on the menu, write them on a separate sheet of paper.
- 4. **Food Establishment Permit** Current, in the name of the Applicant; may be obtained through the NM Environment Department, or contact city or county offices directly.
- 5. **NM Business License** Current, in the name of the Applicant.
- 6. Tax Registration Certificate A copy of the New Mexico Tax Registration Certificate (CRS Identification Number) in the name of the Applicant (sole proprietor, Corporation, LLC etc.).
- 7. Zoning Statement Zoning Statement for the current premises, issued by the Local Governing Body, on official letterhead. Contact your city or county clerk for the zoning office in your area. The Zoning Statement must include a statement regarding Permitted Use for the type of liquor license being applied for need permission for Selling and Serving alcoholic beverages. (example: On-premises consumption of alcohol is a permitted use within this zone; with or without Patio Service permitted; Sale of packaged alcohol for off-premises consumption permitted use).
- 8. **Photos** include Interior of premises, Kitchen Area, Prep Area, Dining Area, food counters, location/storage of alcohol, and Exterior /patio and fencing, if applicable.

Note: Checklist, located on the last page, is for ABC use when application is submitted for review.





| For Dispenser or Inter-Local Type Leased License<br>Convert Leased Liquor License Application   \$200.00 Application Fee, non-refundable   |  |  |  |  |  |
|--|--|--|--|--|--|
| ABC USE ONLY: Application Fee <u>\$200.00</u> Received on: Receipt No<br>License Fee \$ Received on: Receipt No  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Application Number:      Local Option District:  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Current Leased Liquor License No Type:   |  |  |  |  |  |
| Term of Lease:    Check appropriate boxes  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Lessor has been notified by a Termination of Lease Letter □Yes, attached □No<br>CONVERT to Restaurant B License   Beer, Wine & Spirits   \$10,000.00 License Fee, pro-rated, due at final  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Applicant is:       □Individual       □Limited Liability Company       □Corporation       □Partnership (General/Limited)   |  |  |  |  |  |
| Applicant /Company Name:   |  |  |  |  |  |
| D/B/A Name:  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Email: (required) Business Phone No:   |  |  |  |  |  |
| Mailing Address:   |  |  |  |  |  |
| Physical location, if different:   |  |  |  |  |  |
| County: (Include Street number / Hwy number / State Road, City, State, and Zip Code)   |  |  |  |  |  |
| I have leased current Liquor License, which is in good standing. $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No  |  |  |  |  |  |
| I have attached a Wholesaler Statement of Debt Clearance, showing that the Leased License is free and clear of outstanding debts. □Yes □No   |  |  |  |  |  |
| Proof of Tenancy: Own Clease Property is in Applicant's name? Yes No   |  |  |  |  |  |
| I have a current Zoning Statement from my local option district, allowing for the sale and service of spirits at the current location or if applicable, that no zoning is required. $\Box$ Yes, attached $\Box$ No   |  |  |  |  |  |
| Are alcoholic beverages currently being dispensed at the proposed location? $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No   |  |  |  |  |  |
| As defined in §60-3A-3. V. "Restaurant", means an establishment having a New Mexico resident as a proprietor<br>or manager that is held out to the public as a place where food is prepared and served primarily for on-<br>premises consumption to the general public in consideration of payment and that has a dining room, a kitchen<br>and the employees necessary for preparing, cooking and serving food; provided that "restaurant" does not<br>include establishments as defined in rules promulgated by the director serving only hamburgers, sandwiches,<br>salads and other fast foods ; I qualify as a "Restaurant"? □Yes □No |  |  |  |  |  |
| Is food service the primary source of revenue and accounts for 60% or more of the total gross receipts at current licensed premises? □Yes □No  |  |  |  |  |  |
| Is Food Service Permit current? □Yes, attached □No   |  |  |  |  |  |

Alcoholic Beverage Control Division | 2550 Cerrillos Road | P.O. Box 25101 Santa Fe, NM 87504 | (505) 476-4875 | rld.state.nm.us



| Tax Registration Certificate? □Yes, a       | ttached $\Box$ No |        |  |
|---|-------------------|--------|--|
| New Mexico Business License? 🗆 Yes,         | attached 🗆 No     |        |  |
| Current Resident Agent? $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ N | lo 🗆 None         |        |  |
| Name of R.A.:                               | Phone #:          | Email: |  |

I have attached photos of the Dining Room and Kitchen and included a copy of the Menu. DYes DNo

Days and Hours of Operation?

I understand that converting from a Dispenser-type License to a Restaurant License requires that the establishment is not a bar-like setting and the hours for sales and/or service of alcoholic beverages are only from 7:00am to 11:00pm or until food sale and service ceases, whichever is earlier?  $\Box$ Yes  $\Box$ No

I understand that converting to a Restaurant B License only allows serving a single patron no more than three drinks, containing not more than one and one-half ounces of spirituous liquor, during any one visit to the restaurant.  $\Box$ Yes  $\Box$ No

## You must sign before a Notary Public.

| I, (print name), a  | s (Title)  |
|---|--|
| being first duly sworn upon oath deposes and says: that     | he/she is the applicant or is authorized by the  |
| applicant to make this application; that he/she has read t  | he same; knows the contents therein contained    |
| are true. Applicant(s) agree(s) that if any statements or r | epresentations herein are found to be false, the |
| Director may refuse to issue or renew the license or may ca | use the license to be revoked at any time.       |
|   |  |

| Dat                      | ,e                        |   |
|--------------------------|---------------------------|---|
| _, County of             |                           | ) |
| _day of                  | , 20                      |   |
| _                        | SEAL                      |   |
| _                        |                           |   |
| _                        |                           |   |
|                          |                           |   |
|                          |                           |   |
|                          |                           |   |
|                          |                           |   |
| EXPIRES ON               | •                         |   |
| <sup>st</sup> class mail |                           |   |
|                          |                           |   |
|                          | , County of<br>day of<br> |   |



## LEASED LICENSE CONVERSION TO RESTAURANT B LICENSE CHECKLIST

Final: Assigned License No.

| Filed on:  | _ Assigned to Hearing Officer o  | n: Application #  |  |  |  |
|--|--|---|--|--|--|
| Applicant Name:  |  |   |  |  |  |
|  |  |   |  |  |  |
|  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Contact Person/Agent:  | Phon   | e: Email:   |  |  |  |
| Page 1 complete  Yes  N  | lo   |   |  |  |  |
|  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Menu, including hour and days  | of operation <b>Yes No</b>   |   |  |  |  |
| Food Establishment Permit, in A  | Applicant's name <b>Yes No</b>   |   |  |  |  |
| Business License, in Applicant'  | s name <b>Yes No</b>   |   |  |  |  |
| Tax Registration Certificate, in   | Applicant's name $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No  |   |  |  |  |
| Current Zoning Statement, in A   | pplicant's name $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No   |   |  |  |  |
| Photos of Kitchen, Dining Room   | m, and Patio if applicable $\Box Yes$  | □No   |  |  |  |
| LEASE:<br>Leased License No.:  | Ow   | ner:  |  |  |  |
| HOLDS? <b>Yes No</b> Type  | / Reason:  |   |  |  |  |
|  |  |   |  |  |  |
|  |  | Date of Termination:  |  |  |  |
| Licensing Fee \$10,000.00, pro-  | rated, due at Final: Paid \$   | on:   |  |  |  |
| Pro-rated License Fee Nov-   | Jan \$10,000   Feb-Apr \$7,5   | 00   May-Jul \$5,000   Aug-Oct \$2,500                      |  |  |  |
| Note: Does not require Page 2  | Location   If applicable Page  | 3. 4. 5:  |  |  |  |
| - 0  | $\frac{1}{1} = \frac{1}{1} = \frac{1}$ |   |  |  |  |
|  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Certificate of Organization $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No Articles of Organization $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No Operating Agreement $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No Certificate of Registration (for Out-of-State LLC) $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No Comment: |  |   |  |  |  |
| C I  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Page 3B Corporation See  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Certificate of Incorporation <b>Yes No</b> Articles of Incorporation <b>Yes No</b><br>Certificate of Good Standing <b>Yes No</b> Certificate of Authority (for Out-of-State Corporation) <b>Yes No</b>                   |  |   |  |  |  |
|  |  | Sinty (for Out-of-State Corporation)                        |  |  |  |
| Page 3C Partnership  Yes   | No   |   |  |  |  |
| Is the Applicant a  General Partnership or  Limited Partnership  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Fully executed Partnership Agr   | eement <b>Yes No</b> Regis   | tered with Secretary of State's Office $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No |  |  |  |
| Page 4 Trust 🗆 Yes 🗆 No  |  |   |  |  |  |
| Daga 5 Designated Desident As  | ront: Vog No Comment   |   |  |  |  |
| rage 5 Designated Resident Ag  | gent. LI I es LINO Comment: _  |   |  |  |  |

