## INSTRUCTIONS FOR THIRD-PARTY ALCOHOL DELIVERY LICENSE

The non-refundable application fee of \$200.00, must be enclosed or the application will be returned. **Keep a copy of the complete application packet for your records.** The \$1,000.00 License Fee is due at final. Checklist, located on the last page, is for ABC use when submitted for review.

Attach the following Required Documents with Application:

- 1. **NM Business License** Current, in the name of Applicant.
- 2. NM Tax Registration Certificate in the name of Applicant.
- 3. Contracts with all NM Liquor Licensees Copies of all contracts for alcoholic beverage delivery service.
- 4. **Copy of General Liability Insurance** Copy with a liquor liability endorsement, not less than one million dollars (\$1,000,000.00) per occurrence, which endorsement shall provide coverage for employees or independent contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service.
- 5. List of Drivers List should include Name, Date of Birth, Server Permit #, Permit Expiration Date





ABC USE ONL	Y: Application Number:	Local O	ption District:
APPLICANT/C	ompany Name:		
D/B/A Name to	be used:		Business Phone No:
Contact Person	Phone 7	<i>¥</i> :	Email:
Mailing Addres	s:		
Physical locatio County:	n: (Inc	lude street number / highv	way number / state road, city, state, and zip code)
APPLICANT	<b>IS</b> : □Individual □Limited	Liability Company	Corporation Partnership (General/Limited)
1. Name:			
2. Date Forme	ed:	3. Date Registered or 1	Incorporated:
4. Mailing Ad	dress:		
5. Contact Nu	mber :		
profits earned. For Corporatio	For Limited Liability Companets of Companets Compa	ny, firm partnership or lders with 10% interes	nore and those entitled to 10% or more of the association –All Members; at or more in voting stock with Name/Address at officers – full disclosure is required.
List % of Interest / Contribution	Name	Title	Complete Address

Use additional pages if necessary.



In accordance with the Liquor Control Act, for the proposed applicant and location listed above, **attached are current/valid copies of:** 

New Mexico Business license.  $\Box$  Yes  $\Box$  No

Federal Employer Identification Number: \_\_\_\_\_\_\_, with copy of NM Taxation and Revenue Department Business Tax Registration Certificate. □Yes □No

A copy of all contracts between New Mexico Liquor Licensees and Applicant (alcoholic beverage delivery service). 
UPS UN0

Copy of General Liability Insurance with a liquor liability endorsement, not less than one million dollars (\$1,000,000.00) per occurrence, which endorsement shall provide coverage for employees or independent contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service.  $\Box$ Yes  $\Box$ No

List of Delivery Drivers. (Include Name, Date of Birth, Server Permit #, Expiration Date)

### You must sign before a Notary Public.

I, (Print Name) \_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_, as (Title) \_\_\_\_\_\_

being first duly sworn upon oath deposes and says: that he/she is the applicant or is authorized by the applicant to make this application; that he/she has read the same; knows the contents therein contained are true. Applicant(s) agree(s) that if any statements or representations herein are found to be false, the Director may refuse to issue or renew the license or may cause the license to be revoked at any time.

I have met all the requirements to delivery alcoholic beverages and I am licensed to do business in the State of New Mexico.  $\Box$ Yes  $\Box$ No

I maintain proper liability insurance and operate in accordance with all federal and state motor vehicle laws.  $\Box$ Yes  $\Box$ No

### I also attest to understanding the following:

- I am authorized to do business in the State of New Mexico.
- I do not and will not share in the profits of the sale of alcohol with a Licensee.
- All delivery employees or independent contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service are twenty-one years of age or older, hold a valid New Mexico alcohol server permit and valid driver's license.
- I hold and will maintain proof of general liability insurance coverage for each vehicle used for delivery service, with liquor liability endorsement in an amount not less than one million dollars (\$1,000,000.00) per occurrence, which endorsement shall provide coverage for employees or independent contractors of the third-party alcohol delivery service.
- All delivery vehicles used will operate in accordance of all federal and state regulations.
- I may only charge a delivery fee that is disclosed to the buyer at the time of the sale.
- I do not have the ability to buy, hold, or deliver alcohol under my own license but to only allow for delivery of Retail Sales of alcohol received from a licensed premises, and from a qualified licensee with a valid alcoholic beverage delivery permit to the buyer.
- I shall not allow my delivery service to be used as a way for my contract partner licensees to circumvent the requirements or restrictions of their license. Nor shall I propose to my contract partner licensee to circumvent the requirements and restrictions of their license type by utilizing my services.
- I shall be independently liable for the delivery of alcoholic beverages to an intoxicated person or to a Minor or for any violation of the Liquor Control Act and be subject to suspension, revocation, or administrative fine, pursuant to §60-6C-1 through 60-6C-6 NMSA 1978.
- An alcoholic beverage delivery permit is not transferable from person to person or from one location to another.
- Records for delivery purchases and age verification will be made available for inspection or audit, upon request.



#### When delivering for Restaurant License A, A+ and B or Inter-Local License:

- Sale and Delivery of alcoholic beverages will only be made if the minimum \$10.00 food purchase has been met.
- Under no circumstances shall delivery be more than 750 milliliters of wine; OR six (6) 12-ounce pre-packaged containers of wine or beer; OR one locally produced growler; OR one (1) howler of a cocktail containing no more than 4.5 ounces of spirituous liquors. A howler is a clean, refillable, resealable container, that has a liquid capacity not exceeding 32 fluid ounces. All howlers used for delivery must contain the DBA of the Licensee, etched onto it or be accompanied with the receipt secured to it.

#### **Requirements and Restrictions:**

- 1. Alcoholic beverages delivered only in unbroken packages or growlers
- 2. Payment received at the licensed premises only.
- 3. Price charged to deliver alcoholic beverage must not change from on premise charge; provided that a separate delivery fee may be imposed, and shall be disclosed to the customer at time of purchase.
- 4. Delivery sales and service of alcoholic beverages are the same as the hours of operation for the sale and service of food and alcoholic beverages at the licensed premises.
- 5. Shall not deliver an alcoholic beverage to a business, a commercial establishment, a college or university campus or a school campus that is not a home school.
- 6. Age verification shall be made at the Point of Sale and at time of Delivery of alcoholic beverages.
- 7. Delivery shall not be made to an intoxicated person or to a Minor.
- 8. While delivering alcoholic beverages, delivery permittee shall have in their possession, only alcoholic beverages that have been purchased for delivery.
- 9. While delivering alcoholic beverages, delivery permittee shall have in their possession, the original or an electronic or physical copy of the Permittee's Alcoholic Beverage Delivery Permit.
- 10. Delivery shall only be made to a person, 21 years of age or older and if unable, the delivery must be returned to the Establishment, and under no circumstance will delivery be left unattended. If for any reason, a delivery cannot be completed, the alcoholic beverages must be returned to the licensee, and the customer shall be refunded for the payment.
- 11. Liability for Violations: the Licensee, the ABC Licensed Third-Party Delivery Service and the Server delivering the alcohol may be separately liable for violations of the Liquor Control Act, including the delivery of alcohol to an intoxicated person or to a Minor.

If Licensee/Establishment is located within a Class A County (Bernalillo, Dona Ana, San Juan, Sandoval and Santa Fe) with indoor retail space greater than ten thousand (10,000) square feet:

• Establishment must make their own deliveries, not using a third-party alcohol delivery service.

Signature of Applicant:		_Date:	
Notary Public Use Only: (State of	, C	ounty of	)
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this	day of	, 20	
By Affiant:			
Notary Public:		SEAL	
My Commission Expires on:			
ABC USE ONLY: Payment   <u>\$</u> R	eceived on:	Receipt No	
Approved Disapproved,			
Assigned License No.	Expir	ES ON:	
Reviewed, with copy sent to Licensee via □Email, Done this Day of	· · ·	<i></i>	



# PERSONAL DATA AFFIDAVIT | Page 6

ABC USE ONLY: Fingerprints submitted on: \_\_\_\_\_ Cleared on: \_\_\_\_\_ Fingerprint Number: \_\_\_\_\_

## Liquor License Number \_\_\_\_\_ or Application Number \_\_\_\_\_

**INSTRUCTIONS**: Submit this page for Each Individual Applicant, Each Officer and Director of a Corporation, Each Stockholder (individual) owning 10% or more of the stock in Applicant Corporation, Each individual Limited Liability or General Partner, Each Resident Agent for a Corporation, and Each Manager and Member of LLC with 10% or more interest. Make additional copies of this page if necessary. Please print clearly.

First Name:		Last Name:			
	Birth Date:				
Email Address:			Business Phone:		
Driver's license: State:			DL No		
	itizen of: re you at least 21 years o				
Has your spouse ever b	een convicted of a felony				
ALIAS: If you have been	known by any other name,		son for other name(s)		
	ed:				
Reason for Change:					
Have you been Convicted	of a Felony? <b>Yes No</b>	<b>If yes,</b> provide	details:		
	of two separate misdemean wide details:				
	olication for a Liquor Licens			? 🗆 Yes 🗆 No I	f <b>yes,</b> provide
• •	<b>etly own any interest in a I</b> ch you directly or indirectly	-	=		-
			or if s	several 🗆 See at	tached list
If your response is "Yes" t	to the following two question ect or control the sale of alco	ns, you need to l	be alcohol server certi		
	n the licensed premises on a				
	e in the presence of a No				<i>l.</i>
	he information provided ir rein is false or found to be f	n my responses	are true and correct,	, and understan	d that if any
				Date:	
Notary Public Use Only:	(State of	, Cou	nty of		)
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORD	N TO before me this	day of	, 20	SEAL	
	Notary I				
Date my Commission Expire	es:				
	ol Division   2550 Cerrillos 05) 476-4875   rld.state.nm		x 25101		sed 6/2021

## THIRD-PARTY DELIVERY APPLICATION CHECKLIST

			Final: Assigned License No.
Filed on:	Assigned to Hearing Offi	icer on:	Application #
Applicant Name:			
DBA Name:			
-			
Contact Person/Agent:		Phone:	Email:
Page 1 complete  Yes	No		_
\$200.00 Application fee submit	itted 🗆 Yes 🗆 No		
Business License, in Applicant	t's name 🗆 Yes 🛛 No 🔄		
Tax Registration Certificate, ir	Applicant's name <b>Yes</b>	□No	
Copies of all Contracts with N	M Liquor Licensees, in App	olicant's name	□Yes □No
Copy of General Liability Insu	rance, with liquor liability e	endorsement o	f \$1,000,000, in Applicant's name $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No
List of all Delivery Drivers	Yes 🗆 No		
Licensing Fee \$1,000.00 due a	t Final: Paid \$	on:	
Note: Does not require Page	2 Location or Fingerprint	Clearance   I	f applicable Page 3, 4, 5:
Page 3A Limited Liability Con	mpany 🗆 Yes 🛛 No		
			<b>Ves</b> $\Box$ <b>No</b> Operating Agreement $\Box$ <b>Yes</b> $\Box$ <b>No</b>
Certificate of Registration (for	Out-of-State LLC) <b>Yes</b>	<b>No</b> Comm	nent:
<b>Page 3B</b> Corporation <b>Yes</b>	No		
Certificate of Incorporation $\Box$		orporation $\Box$	Yes 🗆 No
Certificate of Good Standing	<b>Yes No</b> Certificate of	Authority (for	r Out-of-State Corporation) <b>Yes No</b>
<b>Page 3C</b> Partnership <b>Yes</b>	□No		
Is the Applicant a $\Box$ General I	Partnership or Limited P	-	
Fully executed Partnership Ag	reement <b>Ves No</b>	Registered wi	th Secretary of State's Office $\Box$ Yes $\Box$ No
Page 4 Trust			
Page 5 Designated Resident A	gent: <b>Yes No</b> Comm	ent:	
rage o Personal Data Affidavi	t submitted for each person	requiring dis	<i>closure</i> <b>Yes No</b> Comment:

Name	Title	Servers permit No.	SP Expires On:

