

RESPIRATORY CARE ADVISORY BOARD

New Mexico Regulation and Licensing Department BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS DIVISION

P. O. Box 25101 • Santa Fe, New Mexico 87504 (505) 476-4965 • Fax (505) 476-4645 • www.RLD.state.nm.us

Respiratory Care Practitioner License--Renewal Form *All licensing information provided is public information*

An accusing anormation provided is p	ublic intol mation
Name:	Check applicable:
Address:	Renewal – fee \$150
City, State Zip:	☐ Inactive – fee \$30
Email:	☐ Late – fee \$100
Home phone: Cell phone:	License #
Please use a pen and be sure to print legibly. Attach additional paquestions in any section.	
 Your Respiratory Care Practitioner's license EXPIR 	RES on SEPTEMBER 30, 2015.
 To renew or to place your license on inactive status, you MUST appropriate fee. (16.23.9 NMAC) The Renewal Fee is \$150.00. The Inactive Status Fee is \$30.00 Respiratory Care Board will only be accepted; NO Credit Cards renewal applications postmarked or hand-delivered after Septem payment, you are authorizing the State of New Mexico to process as a one-time FEES ARE NON REFUNDABLE There is no grace period for license renewal. Licenses not rene September 30, 2015 will EXPIRE and will be INVALID. Practice violation of New Mexico law. (61-12B-4 and 61-12B-15 NMSA) If you meet the requirements for Inactive Status you will receive on Inactive Status may not practice Respiratory Care in New M Expired or Inactive Status may be reactivated within the time period for completion if it is not completely filled out, including a content of courses on the form (16.23.8.11; 16.23. 9.11 and 16.23.9.12 NMAC) 	O. (Check or Money Order payable to the NM .) The Late Fee is \$100. It MUST accompany ober 30, 2015. (note: when submitting a check as the electronic fund transfer or a check transaction) ALL ewed or placed on inactive status on or before being with an expired, invalid license is a 1978; 16.23.8.13 and 16.23.8.14 NMAC) are a confirmation letter from the Board. Persons fexico. (16.23.9.15 NMAC) ariod set forth in 16.23.11 NMAC.
EMPLOYER INFORMATION—Attach additional pages if neces	ssary.
Type of employer: Hospital Home care DME Long	g-term care SNF ICR/MR PRN
Other (specify):	
1. Employer name:	Employer 1 phone:
Employer address:	
Employer city, state zip:	
2. Employer name:	
Employer address:	Employer 2 phone:

ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS

Employer city, state zip:

"Since initial licensure or last renewal" refers to licensing activity with the NM Respiratory Care Advisory Board. If you answer YES to any questions, explain the circumstances fully on a separate sheet

Respiratory Care Advisory Board RESPIRATORY CARE PRACTITIONER LICENSE RENEWAL

of paper and provide copies of relevant documentation such as the final judgement, court orders, proof of compliance, etc.

Licensee S	Signature:	Date:	
		Total hours submitted	
		aperatura per un conj	
Continuing educa Dates attended	tion course or seminar taken. Course title	Sponsor/approval body	# of CEs
Twenty (20) sixty renewal cycle are (16.23.12.13 NMA	EDUCATION RECORD (60) minute clock hours of Board approved continuing required for renewal, unless your CE requirement was a C.). Your renewal will be returned if you do not FUL	<i>prorated</i> (16.23.12.12 NMAC); or <i>wai</i>	ved
Yes No	8. Are you currently more than one month in arrears Mexico or any other state?		ts in New
	7. If you answer YES to Items 4 or 5, you must provide a copy of your contract with the Monitored Treatment Program. Check here if this document is included:		
	engaged in the illegal use of controlled substances alcohol or other intoxicants?	or that you are not engaging in the abu	use of
Yes No	6. If you answered YES to items 4 or 5, are you curre program or professional assistance program that m		
Yes No	5. Within the last three years, have you engaged in the been arrested for DWI (DUI)?	e abuse of alcohol or other intoxicants	, and/or
Yes No	license? 4. Within the last three years, have you engaged in th	e illegal use of controlled substances?	
Yes No	3. Since initial licensure or last renewal, have you kn investigation or disciplinary action; or have you fa finding, agreement, or final order in a licensing jur	iled to complete the terms of a discipli	nary
Yes No	2. Since initial licensure or last renewal, has any restriction, including disciplinary action, which may include suspension or revocation, or any agreement of any reason, including rehabilitation, been taken or entered into against any of your respiratory care license(s) by any licensing jurisdiction or against your professional certification by any professional association or by the National Board for Respiratory Care?		
Yes No	1. Since initial licensure or last renewal, has any application for respiratory care license or license renewal been denied approval by another licensing jurisdiction pursuant to a disciplinary proceeding? If so, where and why?		